Page 25 of 31 FirstFirst ... 15 23 24 25 26 27 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 250 of 307
  1. #241
    New ROGer Array AtraMors PC Specs
    AtraMors PC Specs
    MotherboardMSI Z77 MPOWER
    Processori7-3770k 4,6GHz
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX KHX2400C11D3/4GX (x2)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 970 STRIX (1525 @ 7600, modified BIOS)
    Sound CardASUS Xonar Phoebus Solo
    Storage #1Kingston SV300S37A 240GB
    Storage #2WDC WD2000FYYZ-01UL1B2 Re
    CPU CoolerIH-2Towers
    Power SupplyChieftec APS-1000CB
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Logitech G500s
    Headset Sennheiser PC-363D
    OS Win 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Namod View Post
    how to install on win 10?
    I have simply installed the driver on Win10 x64 without problems.
    Last edited by AtraMors; 03-21-2016 at 05:06 PM.

  2. #242
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by AtraMors View Post
    I have simply installed the driver on Win10 x64 without problems.
    After I opend installer they said that I need reboot the system for continue error code: 0x8007015e. After reboot nothing happens.

  3. #243
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array stackoverflow13 PC Specs
    stackoverflow13 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaxius XI Formula
    Processori9 9900k
    Memory (part number)TEAM GROUP XTREEM " EDITION" PC4-32000C18 4000MHZ
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080TI
    Graphics Card #2RTX 2080TI
    Sound CardCreative Xonar
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ 27-Inch ROG Swift 4K HDR
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro
    Storage #23x 2tb Samsung 860 Pro
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 800d
    Power SupplyCorsair ax860
    Keyboard Corsair k95
    Mouse Logitech g502
    Headset AKG K550
    OS Win 10
    Network RouterAsus
    stackoverflow13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    159

    I'm getting a fatal error during installtion latest win 10 x64 driver (0x80070643). Anyone have any ideas?
    Asus Maximus XI Formula: i9 9900k @ 5.2 GHz: 2x8GB team group Xtreem Edition @4000Mhz: 2xRTX 2080TI: 1xSamsung 970 Pro, 3xSamsung 860 pro 2TB ssd: Creative Zxr: Custom water cooled loop: 2xAsus PG27UQ 4k @144Hz Gsync.

  4. #244
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Your problem is that losing your faithful eeprom and Programmes at this draver and can not detect your sound card.
    1. Try to change to change the slot
    2. Try a different computer
    If this does not help to re-sew Previous eeprom via the programmer.
    Installing drivers from the firmware to the new BIOS eeprom damaged.

  5. #245
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array oG kill3r PC Specs
    oG kill3r PC Specs
    MotherboardEvga Z97 Classified
    Processori7 4790k
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident X 2400 32gb
    Graphics Card #1Evga Titan X
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorAsus VG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 250gb SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 512gb Pro SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 760T
    Power SupplyEvga 1300 G2
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Evga Torq X10
    Headset Sennheiser PC 350 SE
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    oG kill3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    93

    I'm SO glad i sold this sound card lol

  6. #246
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Why is the sound so low compared to the other drivers?

    I just installed the latest driver with the new sonic studio and tbh i actually really liked the last sonic studio but i was using Dolby
    in the last driver and it was so much louder, now i'm having to change the volume of all my game's and teamspeak

  7. #247
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    try to access the menu by right-myshe on the output device.

  8. #248
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I know about changing that but i don't understand why i have to as i didn't with the last driver's and changing it to medium is louder than my settings before.

    It's not a massive problem to change all my game's audio setting's but i'm just curious why it's lower than using the last driver's with dolby

  9. #249
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by mitchy1690 View Post
    I know about changing that but i don't understand why i have to as i didn't with the last driver's and changing it to medium is louder than my settings before.

    It's not a massive problem to change all my game's audio setting's but i'm just curious why it's lower than using the last driver's with dolby
    Dolby Volume Leveler which is on by default when you turn on Dolby Home Theater V4 but the leveler itself can be turned off.

    It's just as bad as compressing your audio actually. You don't even need a quarter of the crap that are marked as enhancements to get good sound. It simply starts with a better pair of headphones and not using any enhancements what-so-ever. Enhancements are adding what was never there in the first place. A good quiet environment will go a long way as well.

    The only thing useful is the headphone amp setting at the end of the day here.

  10. #250
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I tried changing the settings of the volume leveler and the compressor in the sonic studio and nothing fixes it.

Page 25 of 31 FirstFirst ... 15 23 24 25 26 27 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •