Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array muhdhaziq.s PC Specs
    muhdhaziq.s PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G750JM
    MotherboardASUSTek COMPUTER INC. G750JM (SOCKET 0)
    ProcessorIntel(R) Core(TM) i7-4700HQ CPU @ 2.40GHz 2.40GHz
    Graphics Card #12047MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M (ASUStek Computer Inc)
    Graphics Card #2Intel HD Graphics 4600 (ASUStek Computer Inc)
    MonitorGeneric PnP Monitor (1920x1080@60Hz)
    Storage #1931GB TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100 (SATA)
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    How to set G750JM Ram frequency to 1600MHZ from bios setting?

    Hello, i have problem, im using asus rog G750JM, currently my ram is 16gb. im using corsair vengeance low voltage 1600Mhz, but when im using speccy software it show 665Mhz. can I set it into 1600Mhz? because i go to system bios, but nothing show how i can set the ram frequency. Thank you.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rammm.JPG 
Views:	55 
Size:	10.7 KB 
ID:	50356

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    177

    Either post a pic of CPU-Z open to the Memory tab, or just note what's shown in the DRAM Frequency field.
    Last edited by redduc900; 07-10-2015 at 04:09 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    71

    Now that you mention this... I have the same problem.
    I always have taskmanager/speccy open up on another monitor so I can manage my temperatures and see if something is hogging resources and I've always noticed that my RAM would sit at 798MHz which was odd (I have a G750JW)
    Upon downloading/installing CPU-Z, I've found that it is still 798MHZ.
    I checked all around the BIOS but I couldn't find the XMP to change the frequency.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.PNG 
Views:	48 
Size:	33.3 KB 
ID:	50368Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	41 
Size:	2.6 KB 
ID:	50369

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    71

    Hmm I just realized we are both in dual-channel so that might make a difference. I just want everything running at full speed.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    177

    DDR = Double Data Rate, so 799.0 MHz x 2 = DDR3-1600
    Last edited by redduc900; 07-10-2015 at 07:12 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Maxter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    598

    reducc900 is correct

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •