Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 28 of 28
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array mindsignals PC Specs
    mindsignals PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme (BIOS 3504)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.5GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 Series 2666MHz (4X8G GSKILL F4-2666C15Q-32GRR)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti icx SC2 11G-P4-6593-KR
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080ti icx SC2 11G-P4-6593-KR
    Sound Cardbuilt-in for optical, FiiO E17 USB DAC for headphones
    Monitor3 x ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144hz 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Main: Samsung 850 Pro-Series 2.5" 512GB SATA III (Gaming: Samsung 840 Evo 2.5" 1TB SATA III)
    Storage #2Other: Crucial M500 (Media: Seagate SV35 3TB 7200RPM SATA 6-Gb/s NCQ 64MB Cache 3.5")
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 6 heatpipe with Dual NF-A15 140mm/120mm fans
    CaseSilverstone Extended-ATX Tek Aluminum Full Tower, Silver FT04S-W
    Power SupplyEVGA 120-G2-1600-X1 1600W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard MaxKeyboard Nighthawk X9 (Cherry MX Red switches)
    Mouse Logitech G502 Wired
    Headset Sennheiser G4MEZERO Black 150-Ohm Closed
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha RX-V475 to Klipsch/Pioneer 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U Wireless-AC2400 Dual-band Gigabit
    Accessory #1 Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
    Accessory #2 PS4 Controller with DS4Windows 360 emulation
    Accessory #3 Saitek X52 (Standard)

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Does DTS Interactive 5.1 for gaming still not work for everyone on Win 10? As a prior poster said, streaming an mkv works fine over optical for DTS, but the DTS Interactive 5.1 for gaming remains dysfunctional on mine (errors if you try to enable it) as we enter 2016 now.

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array XBrookieX PC Specs
    XBrookieX PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP 15-dc1011na OMEN 15.6 Inch FHD Gaming Laptop
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme Z390 LGA1151
    Processori9-9900KS
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO 64 GB (4 x 16 GB) DDR4 3200 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 2080Ti Founders
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZXR
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HK
    Storage #1Samsung 2.5-Inch 2 TB 850 EVO
    Storage #22x 1 TB 850 EVO + M.2 1920GB MP510
    CPU CoolerCorsair CW-9060031-WW Hydro Series H150i PRO RGB
    CaseCorsair CC-9011063-WW 780T Graphite Series Windowed Full Tower ATX
    Power SupplyCorsair CP-9020070-UK 1200w
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus DSL-AC88u 3100
    Accessory #1 Saitek X52 Pro
    Accessory #2 Canon MG7550
    Accessory #3 NVidia 3D Vision + Oculus Rift S
    XBrookieX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    56

    Quote Originally Posted by mindsignals View Post
    Does DTS Interactive 5.1 for gaming still not work for everyone on Win 10? As a prior poster said, streaming an mkv works fine over optical for DTS, but the DTS Interactive 5.1 for gaming remains dysfunctional on mine (errors if you try to enable it) as we enter 2016 now.
    Mine fine now with win 10, DTS working, only issue is some games have slightly lower volumes. Easy to sort by turning up.
    Some win insiders reporting issues again with later builds.
    Using windows10 threshold 2 and Asus officials drivers.

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    how did you guys get yours to work? I still cant get it to work on my X99 Rampage V Extreme in win 10 Enterprise

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array mindsignals PC Specs
    mindsignals PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme (BIOS 3504)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.5GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 Series 2666MHz (4X8G GSKILL F4-2666C15Q-32GRR)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti icx SC2 11G-P4-6593-KR
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080ti icx SC2 11G-P4-6593-KR
    Sound Cardbuilt-in for optical, FiiO E17 USB DAC for headphones
    Monitor3 x ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144hz 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Main: Samsung 850 Pro-Series 2.5" 512GB SATA III (Gaming: Samsung 840 Evo 2.5" 1TB SATA III)
    Storage #2Other: Crucial M500 (Media: Seagate SV35 3TB 7200RPM SATA 6-Gb/s NCQ 64MB Cache 3.5")
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 6 heatpipe with Dual NF-A15 140mm/120mm fans
    CaseSilverstone Extended-ATX Tek Aluminum Full Tower, Silver FT04S-W
    Power SupplyEVGA 120-G2-1600-X1 1600W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard MaxKeyboard Nighthawk X9 (Cherry MX Red switches)
    Mouse Logitech G502 Wired
    Headset Sennheiser G4MEZERO Black 150-Ohm Closed
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha RX-V475 to Klipsch/Pioneer 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U Wireless-AC2400 Dual-band Gigabit
    Accessory #1 Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
    Accessory #2 PS4 Controller with DS4Windows 360 emulation
    Accessory #3 Saitek X52 (Standard)

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Mine still doesn't work either.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    I just spent 10 hrs searchign and there is no fix that I can see. Asus, please chime in and help here

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array jezjohnson PC Specs
    jezjohnson PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme - 1502
    Processori7-5960x @ 4545 / 1.225v (Offset +0.21)
    Memory (part number)G-Skill 32GB DDR4-2800 @ 2828
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Titan X @ 1500 boost / 7800 mem
    MonitorDell 3008WFP
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB (500GB x 2 RAID0)
    Storage #2Intel 520 240GB (OSX Yosemite)
    CPU CoolerWatercooled EK Supremacy EVO
    CaseCustom Dual Loop - Laing D5 / BlackIce360 / GT1850 on each
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus AC87U

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    186

    Quote Originally Posted by dpoverlord View Post
    I just spent 10 hrs searchign and there is no fix that I can see. Asus, please chime in and help here
    Hope I can help. The MS fix to the audio stack was implemented in build 10586, if you are on a lower build, you'll need to upgrade. If you are running the newer RS1 insider builds, it is broken again.

    Latest drivers from Realtek work, grab them direct from Realteks FTP site

    ftp://spcust:hwwk758z@ftp3.realtek.c...rs/Vista-Beta/

    Once installed, you need to select DTS-Interactive from the advanced>default format (test is still only 2-ch), then tick DTS-Connect on the previous tab.

    Works for me, please note that the volume on centre and left surround do not seem to be affected by the windows volume slider, fix is to change to 2-ch then back to DTS (after every reboot), so I leave it on 100% and use the amp to avoid further anger on this problem.

    Lastly, some games will not output in 5.1 due to a xaudio2 bug in windows that hasn't been fixed for years (Witcher 3 is one of them for me). I've done the hex-edits as required, the DLL files need to be copied from the zip below into the c:\windows folder overwriting the existing broken ones.

    https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resi...int=file%2czip

    Hope this fixes things for you as it did me.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array XBrookieX PC Specs
    XBrookieX PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP 15-dc1011na OMEN 15.6 Inch FHD Gaming Laptop
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme Z390 LGA1151
    Processori9-9900KS
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO 64 GB (4 x 16 GB) DDR4 3200 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 2080Ti Founders
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZXR
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HK
    Storage #1Samsung 2.5-Inch 2 TB 850 EVO
    Storage #22x 1 TB 850 EVO + M.2 1920GB MP510
    CPU CoolerCorsair CW-9060031-WW Hydro Series H150i PRO RGB
    CaseCorsair CC-9011063-WW 780T Graphite Series Windowed Full Tower ATX
    Power SupplyCorsair CP-9020070-UK 1200w
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus DSL-AC88u 3100
    Accessory #1 Saitek X52 Pro
    Accessory #2 Canon MG7550
    Accessory #3 NVidia 3D Vision + Oculus Rift S
    XBrookieX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    56

    Thanks Jezjohnson I thought mine was spot on except for few games. Had surround sound working over optic no issues but after seeing your post regarding Game sound I thought I would try your xAudio2 files. What a star thanks I have 5.1 in old doom 3 over SPDIF.
    I no longer need to use my analogue 3 pin cables. (Doom 3 still makes me jump with all crazy sounds)

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by jezjohnson View Post
    Hope I can help. The MS fix to the audio stack was implemented in build 10586, if you are on a lower build, you'll need to upgrade.
    What if I'm not running any Preview Build?

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •