Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Memory Upgrade Suggestion G55vw

    Looking for a memory upgrade on my G55vw. Currently have 8gb and looking to replace with 16gb. Saw the few below but not sure if that PC3L will still work with mine. Anyone have any suggestions.

    Current Memory Spec 8gb DDR3 PC3-12800 Unbuffered NON-ECC 1.35V



    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231705


    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820233587

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231728

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820233265

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Bump.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO AU
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,229

    check here.

    if you're doing top-up, drop all dd3l rams. the stock ram is ddr3, not dd3l. if you do full swap, they should work.

    it's best if you can get the same ram (from ebay, amazon, etc.). kingston ram with the same specs is also compatible.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •