Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Quixote PC Specs
    Quixote PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Formula
    Processori7 4790K
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Tactical 32GB Kit (8GBx4) DDR3 1600 PC3-12800) UDIMM Memory BLT4KIT8G3D1608DT1TX0
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti ACX SC+ ACX 2.0+ Graphics Card with Backplate 06G-P4-4995-KR
    MonitorLG LED TV/Monitor
    Storage #1Crucial MX200 250GB SATA 2.5 Inch Internal SSD
    Storage #2Crucial MX200 500GB SATA 2.5 Inch Internal SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H115i 280mm
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i PSU
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LED
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    Accessory #1 ROG Front Base Panel
    Accessory #2 NZXT IU01 Internal USB Expansion

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    Has anyone installed Windows 10 on these boards yet?

    Has anyone installed Windows 10 on these motherboards yet?

    If so, how's it going? Any problems?
    Last edited by Quixote; 08-01-2015 at 11:55 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Puffnstuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    451

    I clean installed win 10 pro 64 bit on my machine just a few hours ago and Iove it. I also use classic shell as I did in 8.1 so I retain that windows 7 appearance. I had issues with the upgrade in place which left me crippled so I got my cd key and rolled back. Clean install didn't take that long with a new ssd and I'd made a checklist to follow beforehand so things went real smooth. I also have files backed up in multiple clouds which also helped. Once I reinstalled and logged in my programs could bring data back from the cloud which makes things so much easier than the old days. Use the media creation tool as it will allow you several options to create the boot media. I used a USB drive to do my transformer tablet, my laptop upgraded in place and my desktop used the dvd.
    Last edited by Puffnstuff; 08-02-2015 at 01:39 AM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    i would be curious, on the asus website support there only intel chipset driver, and like some audio drivers ( not even the realtek ones )

    But what about MEI ? AI suite 3 ? realtek audio drivers ? Can you install them on a clean win10 install using win7-8 installer ? or do you have to wait for the win10 version ?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FZero PC Specs
    FZero PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel Core I7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB 2x8 Gb 4000 Mhz DDR 4
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorBenQ GL2450H
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500 Gb
    Storage #2WD Blue 4Tb/2TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 240/4x Arctic F12 PWM
    CaseNZXT S340
    Power SupplyXFX TS 550W
    Keyboard Genius KB-G235
    Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master Swift-RX XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterSpeedport W724v
    Accessory #1 LC-CF-RGB-COMBO
    Accessory #2 Logitech G29 Driving Force Logitech Driving Force Shifter
    Accessory #3 Sony Bravia KD-55XE8096 4K
    FZero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    94

    Yeah i'm on Windows 10 Pro from Wednesday and have no problems. I made a clean Windows 10 Pro installation via USB. All my programs and games that i use are working with no problem and i'm very happy with Windows 10. My Pc feels more responsive and faster then on Windows 7. I had no problems with drivers i got everything from the Asus site and everything worked like a charm i don't use AISuite as i can control the FAN speed in BIOS.

    I'm not sure what you mean by : like some audio drivers ( not even the realtek ones ) ? You can see in the picture i upload with this post that the drivers from realtek are working and Supreme Fx is working too. So they are real Realtek drivers.

    Windows 10 is great and i'm looking forward to use it for my games and work.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	252.8 KB 
ID:	50801

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    And what about the MEI thing ? there is the intel chipset, but not MEI.
    And the bootsetting ? and Aisuite3 ? can you still install that after a clean install ?
    dunno what thoses sound drivers are, but, for the maximus hero VII win10 part you have
    Audio V6.0.1.7525 Win10(WHQL) SonicRadar2.1.24
    or
    Audio_V6.0.1.7525 For Win10 32bit&64bit (WHQL)
    !?

    But for win7 only " Realtek Audio Driver V6.0.1.7450 for Windows 7/8/8.1 32 & 64bit.(WHQL)"

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array kuddin PC Specs
    kuddin PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Hero
    Processori5-4690k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB 1866mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte G1 Gaming Gtx 970
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte G1 Gaming Gtx 970
    Sound CardBuilt in
    MonitorAsus 24" vg248qe & another 24"
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 840
    Storage #2WD Green 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i
    CaseAntec M-1100
    Power SupplyAkasa Venom 950w
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow 2013
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    Headset crappy ass crap
    OS Windows 8.1
    Network RouterAsus N-11

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I have Win 10. The only thing I can't seem to get to work is surround/DTS. But that is, what I've read, a windows problem. Not something wrong with drivers.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array kuddin PC Specs
    kuddin PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Hero
    Processori5-4690k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB 1866mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte G1 Gaming Gtx 970
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte G1 Gaming Gtx 970
    Sound CardBuilt in
    MonitorAsus 24" vg248qe & another 24"
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 840
    Storage #2WD Green 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i
    CaseAntec M-1100
    Power SupplyAkasa Venom 950w
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow 2013
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    Headset crappy ass crap
    OS Windows 8.1
    Network RouterAsus N-11

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by wootwoots View Post
    And what about the MEI thing ? there is the intel chipset, but not MEI.
    And the bootsetting ? and Aisuite3 ? can you still install that after a clean install ?
    dunno what thoses sound drivers are, but, for the maximus hero VII win10 part you have
    Audio V6.0.1.7525 Win10(WHQL) SonicRadar2.1.24
    or
    Audio_V6.0.1.7525 For Win10 32bit&64bit (WHQL)
    !?

    But for win7 only " Realtek Audio Driver V6.0.1.7450 for Windows 7/8/8.1 32 & 64bit.(WHQL)"
    I have all you have mentioned there installed. If you don't find what you need under windows 10 tab in drivers, take it from windows 8.1. Worked for me atleast. I had a strange problem installing drivers though. Was stuck in a loop where the setup program uninstalled and wanted to restart... over and over and over, never installing anything. Just now, 5 min ago I finally got the drivers to install, but still no surround/DTS.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array maleficarus PC Specs
    maleficarus PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS HERO VII
    ProcessorI5 Devil's Canyon 4690K @4.0GHz
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 2200MHz CL9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX760 2GB
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    Monitor24" Acer 144Hz 1ms
    Storage #1Seagate 1TB SSHD Hybrid
    CPU CoolerArctic Cooling Freezer7 Pro
    CaseFractal Design Core 2500
    Power SupplyAntec 520W HCG Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G110
    Mouse Razer Orochi 2013 Edition
    Headset Sennheiser
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM400
    Headset/Speakers Bose® Companion 3 Series 2.1
    OS W10 PRO X64
    Network RouterASUS RT-N12
    Accessory #1 Steam Link
    Accessory #2 Steam Controller
    maleficarus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Everything went fine for me on my HERO VII...

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Norcus PC Specs
    Norcus PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Gene (Z97)
    ProcessorCore-i7 4790K
    Memory (part number)16GB (KHX1866C10D3/8G)
    Graphics Card #1GTX780 OC DCII
    MonitorRog Swift
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy
    CasePhanteks Evolv
    Power SupplySeagate 860W Platinum
    Keyboard Orion Spark
    Mouse Proteus Core
    OS Windows 7

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Gene here, clean install mostly fine except for the afore mentioned surround/DTS 5.1 issue. Also my Saitek X52-Pro now causes the PC to restart sometimes. No warning in the event log. System just restarts as if it lost power. This happenes 2-3 times pr. day with the X52 plugged in.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    222

    Quote Originally Posted by kuddin View Post
    I have all you have mentioned there installed. If you don't find what you need under windows 10 tab in drivers, take it from windows 8.1. Worked for me atleast. I had a strange problem installing drivers though. Was stuck in a loop where the setup program uninstalled and wanted to restart... over and over and over, never installing anything. Just now, 5 min ago I finally got the drivers to install, but still no surround/DTS.
    But you would not install all 3 would you ? as they all do the same thing, so what do you mean when you say you installed all of them ? cheers

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •