Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 119
  1. #21
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Tomuks View Post
    Hi, I am using MAXIMUS VIII HERO with 6700k and I have some problems with AI SUITE 3, as it seems showing wrong power usage, Voltage, as even on slight overclocking like 4,4ghz voltage jumps to 1,5V+ on auto offset, also power usage like 400W or something unbelievable, so question is:
    Do it shows wrong information, because of bios, AI SUITE software? or is it real numbers? also cpu-z and aida 64 shows different values ov voltage, temp and evrything, so I am pretty confused now, where is the truth?
    Set the voltage with adaptive to what the CPU needs. Won't go into too much detail as I do not cover ASUS UK support.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array Desverger PC Specs
    Desverger PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)T430
    MotherboardASUS X370-I
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 3200 CL14
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX1070 FTW2
    MonitorASUS MG248
    Storage #1OCZ RD400
    Storage #2OCZ Vector 180
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D9
    CaseFractal Design Nano S
    Power SupplyCorsair 600W
    Keyboard Logitech Orion G810
    Mouse Logitech G700
    Headset Plantronics RIG
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterUbiquiti EdgeRouter X
    Desverger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hello
    I've a question about new ROG ASUS boards, expecially GENE version.
    Does exist coold (double) boot issue on this boards (Z170) ?
    I had a GENE VII (Z97) and i had huge problem with this, after power off computer, double boot happend. It's only on one of the oldest bios working without this.
    I sold GENE VII, btw ROG board is very good so i think about GENE VIII.
    Thanks for answer.
    Last edited by Desverger; 08-09-2015 at 02:39 PM.

  3. #23
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Desverger View Post
    Hello
    I've a question about new ROG ASUS boards, expecially GENE version.
    Does exist coold (double) boot issue on this boards (Z170) ?
    I had a GENE VII (Z97) and i had huge problem with this, after power off computer, double boot happend. It's only on one of the oldest bios working without this.
    I sold GENE VII, btw ROG board is very good so i think about GENE VIII.
    Thanks for answer.
    I have not tried it - sometimes double BOOT is necessary on many platforms. It is nothing to be concerned about.

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Hi again, question about PUMP header, it looks like PWM is not working there, as everything i plug in PUMP header is going in full rpms, and in bios there is no option to change PUMP header settings.. does it suppose to work like that or will it be fixed later on?

  5. #25
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Tomuks View Post
    Hi again, question about PUMP header, it looks like PWM is not working there, as everything i plug in PUMP header is going in full rpms, and in bios there is no option to change PUMP header settings.. does it suppose to work like that or will it be fixed later on?
    The pump header is configured to run at full speed by default. This was at my behest to prevent pump spin up issues. If you want to control it, you will need to set it for control in UEFI or software. Read the guide in the 1st post - you control it just like you do fans.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    199

    Quote Originally Posted by maleficarus View Post
    Not to burst in on the party, but I honestly can't see a reason to upgrade. Heck, even the Hero VIII seems a downgrade vs. the Hero VII. At least the Hero VII has dual colour PCB....explain guys, give me a solid reason to sell my Hero VII in favor for the Hero VIII...this coming from a huge ASUS fan (check my system specs)
    Well a few reasons is, your need to for the new chips and ram, thats two reasons.

  7. #27
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hello, I was wondering if ya'll know a release window for the VIII Ranger? I see it on all the press releases, but cannot find it anywhere, store-wise.

  8. #28
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    It should go up on Newegg - but it will be available in bundles only.

  9. #29
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Does the maximus series come with a ASUS Hyper Kit like the Z170-Deluxe?

  10. #30
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    No it does not thus far.

Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •