Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 119
  1. #61
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array NemesisChild PC Specs
    NemesisChild PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X42
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G703 Wireless
    Headset Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 (UEFI)
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC
    NemesisChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    1,788

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Yes in development. Oct/Nov timeframe I suspect.
    Any further update on the Maximus VIII Formula?
    Intel i7 8700K@ 5.2GHz (Delidded)
    ASUS Maximus X Hero (Bios 1801)
    NZXT Kraken X42
    G.Skill TridentZ@ 4000MHz CL16 2x8GB
    SLI: 2x Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE@ 2025/2025MHz
    OS: Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage: WD Black 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 2TB
    EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced

  2. #62
    Mastermind19 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    ASUS Front Base help

    Quote Originally Posted by most94 View Post
    Heii guys i want to install the ROG Front base and every time i try it i get blue screens..can anyone help me? im using win10 64bit enterprise
    MOST94: The motherboard has ROG_EXT connector, so it should work. Please download Front Base driver by select OS -> Utility: http://www.asus.com/us/Motherboard-A...Desk_Download/

    Must install both driver and ROG Connect Plus to ensure all functions work properly.

  3. #63
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by NemesisChild View Post
    Any further update on the Maximus VIII Formula?
    I think late Nov/Early Dec is likely. HQ have some samples arriving next week.

  4. #64
    New ROGer Array basanova PC Specs
    basanova PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Impact
    ProcessorSkylake 6700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill DDR 4 3200 16GB
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970 Strix
    CPU CoolerGTX 100i 240
    CaseD-Frame mini
    Power SupplyCX600M
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Motherboard software installation MUST after reset windows 10?

    Hello

    Just had a computer system with these parts.
    Skylake 6700k, Maximus VIII Impact (Motherboard) and GTX 970 Strix (VGA).

    I recently reset my Windows 10, surprisingly, all drivers still there.
    And the computer works perfectly without installing Asus drivers and softwares again.

    Here is my question.
    Do I still need install all utility software again to get without any of missing function?

    I like current clean OS status but if I don't lose any performance related issue.

    Thank you.

  5. #65
    ROG Member Array most94 PC Specs
    most94 PC Specs
    MotherboardVIII Hero
    ProcessorI7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16GB 3000Mhz
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    Storage #2WD 2TB Black
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X61
    CaseCM Storm Stryker
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    hey guys can anyone help me my pc dont boot here a video.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F27F69D1d88

  6. #66
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by most94 View Post
    hey guys can anyone help me my pc dont boot here a video.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F27F69D1d88
    I'm pretty sure its your memories, can you post what kind of Coirsair you are using?

  7. #67
    Mastermind19 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    RE: Motherboard software installation MUST after reset windows 10?

    Quote Originally Posted by basanova View Post
    Hello

    Just had a computer system with these parts.
    Skylake 6700k, Maximus VIII Impact (Motherboard) and GTX 970 Strix (VGA).

    I recently reset my Windows 10, surprisingly, all drivers still there.
    And the computer works perfectly without installing Asus drivers and softwares again.

    Here is my question.
    Do I still need install all utility software again to get without any of missing function?

    I like current clean OS status but if I don't lose any performance related issue.

    Thank you.
    basanova: I recommend you to uninstall and install software so all functionality will be restored.

  8. #68
    ROG Enthusiast Array I-Siamak-I PC Specs
    I-Siamak-I PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Custom Loop
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1000 T2
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Logitech G903 Lightspeed
    Headset Sennheiser G4ME Zero
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Quote Originally Posted by most94 View Post
    hey guys can anyone help me my pc dont boot here a video.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F27F69D1d88
    Remove everything from that case and assemble your hardware on a cardboard box, then use only 1 stick of ram and before turning on the system make sure you first hold the Clear CMOS button for 15-20 sec, then turn the system on and report back how things go.

  9. #69
    ROG Enthusiast Array ChrizDoe PC Specs
    ChrizDoe PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel I7 6700K
    Memory (part number)16GB HyperX Savage 2800MHz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 980Ti G1 Gaming
    MonitorDell S2716DG
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    CPU CoolerAlpenföhn Brocken 2
    CaseFractal Define R5
    Power SupplyBeQuiet! DarkPower Pro 11 850W

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    i have a question about the M.2 socket on the M8Hero. i installed a Samsung 950 Pro today and i read in the manual that the M.2 socket can operate in PCIE or SATA Mode. i would prefer to run in PCIE mode to take full advantage of the speed but i cant seem to find the option for this in my bios. did i miss it or is it not in the bios? im using bios version 1001

  10. #70
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrizDoe View Post
    i installed a Samsung 950 Pro today and i read in the manual that the M.2 socket can operate in PCIE or SATA Mode.
    It just means that the M8H supports both SATA based M.2 SSDs and PCIe based M.2 SSDs.

Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •