cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

G751Jt Plugged in , Not Charging

petcuaanh
Level 7
Hey , i'm new with the Asus G751Jt-CH72 , after a while using it appear on the battery icon that "Plugged in , not charging"
Is there something wrong with my battery or a bug that can be fix ?
I search for the solution for a while but there are a lot of solution that involved in taking the battery out , i don't want to because my warranty stamp is still on it and i want to make sure that this can be fixed before i take it out to check
The battery just stay though
18 REPLIES 18

clockworksatan
Level 7
I found this by doing a google search; might be worth a try:

1. Go into the control panel and select Device Manager .
2. Expand the Batteries category.
3. Under the Batteries category, right-click the Microsoft ACPI Compliant Control Method Battery listing, and select Uninstall .
WARNING: Do not remove the Microsoft AC Adapter driver or any other ACPI compliant driver.
4. On the Device Manager taskbar, click Scan for hardware changes .
Alternately, select Action > Scan for hardware changes .
Windows will scan your computer for hardware that doesn't have drivers installed, and will install the drivers needed to manage your battery's power. The notebook should now indicate that the battery is charging.
Asus ROG G751JT-T7115H
17.3" IPS, Intel i7-4720HQ, 16Gb RAM, NVidia GeForce GTX970m, 256Gb M.2 SSD + 1Tb SSHD

clockworksatan wrote:
I found this by doing a google search; might be worth a try:

1. Go into the control panel and select Device Manager .
2. Expand the Batteries category.
3. Under the Batteries category, right-click the Microsoft ACPI Compliant Control Method Battery listing, and select Uninstall .
WARNING: Do not remove the Microsoft AC Adapter driver or any other ACPI compliant driver.
4. On the Device Manager taskbar, click Scan for hardware changes .
Alternately, select Action > Scan for hardware changes .