Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    [Guide] How To Get Your Windows 10 Key After Upgrade

    I found a way to get your Windows 10 key after upgrading because ive read reports of alot of people doing clean installs, and then have activation issues afterwards

    you gotta download a program called " Produkey"

    download here http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/product_cd_key_viewer.html

    exact link (64bit ) http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/produkey-x64.zip

    I reformatted earlier today and used the Key this product gave me and it worked perfectly with no issues, and my windows is now activated.
    When you go to install windows it will ask for a key just enter the one that was given to you by this software, and it will work.

    I think this thread should be stickied




    Regards,

    Homie22OC

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array GottiBoi55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    1,117

    How to find Windows Product Key using Command Prompt.

    1. Open Admin command prompt.
    2. Then copy an paste the following CMD prompt below
    3. Then hit enter

    wmic path softwarelicensingservice get OA3xOriginalProductKey

    Good luck, and good gaming!
    GottiBoi55
    Asus
    G750JZ-DS71 Windows 10 Pro (x64)
    Intel® Core™ i7 4700HQ (2.40GHz)
    Samsung
    24GB Memory DDR3 1600 MHz SDRAM
    SanDisk
    M.2 SSD 2x128GB in Raid 0 / WD-HGST-1TB HDD 7500-RPM
    NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 880M 4 GB GDDR5 VRAM
    Second Monitor: Shar
    p Aquos 32"

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    If I remember well you can find it too in system properties. So, there are more ways to do so, don't need no other program to do so.

    But there is another way as well: you tie you microsoft account to the key and then you just logg it with it. I do so since 7 and I don't have to remember anything else than my password. I even have more keys on the same account and I got no problem what so ever.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array kb0sdq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    347

    Thanks GottiBol55,
    For posting great info there. I tried that command also and it worked,
    Thanks again
    Happy ROG_n
    Doug
    Last edited by kb0sdq; 08-22-2015 at 02:59 AM. Reason: mis spelled word

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array GottiBoi55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    1,117

    Quote Originally Posted by kb0sdq View Post
    Thanks GottiBol55,
    For posting great info there. I tried that command also and it worked,
    Thanks again
    Happy ROG_n
    Doug
    You Welcome my friend.

    Good luck, and good gaming!
    GottiBoi55
    Asus
    G750JZ-DS71 Windows 10 Pro (x64)
    Intel® Core™ i7 4700HQ (2.40GHz)
    Samsung
    24GB Memory DDR3 1600 MHz SDRAM
    SanDisk
    M.2 SSD 2x128GB in Raid 0 / WD-HGST-1TB HDD 7500-RPM
    NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 880M 4 GB GDDR5 VRAM
    Second Monitor: Shar
    p Aquos 32"

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Hi,
    while trying to clean install Windows 10 after upgrading using the desktop upgrade (which activated) I removed the recovery partitions. The clean install of Windows 10 wouldn't activate so I've had to go and order a copy of the original installation media from Asus...

    I've seen several references similar to the above "ive read reports of alot of people doing clean installs, and then have activation issues afterwards" so if people are doing clean installs what media are they using? I mean since I understand only the original OEM media can be used. At least in my case (G750 JX) so by clean install do they mean reinstalling the original OEM image?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •