Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Asus g751jt for 3ds max

    Hello,
    I am planning to buy Asus g751jt (GTX 970m) for 3d modeling, rendering and animation in 3ds max.
    Is anyone using this laptop or a similar one for the same purpose? Please let me know how good/bad it is in viewport and rendering etc. Thanks

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    109

    I Use AutoCAD and its working Perfect.
    I haven't tested 3d max yet but I bet it will work perfectly since its one of the best GPUs in the market today.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Thanks. Which version of Autocad you use? If autocad 2016, is hardware acceleration enables ?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    109

    Not Exactly Sure. But I use it on Windows 10 and it works just fine.
    Its only 1 Graphic Card too.

    You Can Chose to update to Windows 10 or use Windows 8 by default.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Hello? Anybody else using 3ds max?

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    201

    Dude you can use 3Ds max on a 610m (my previous laptop) why wouldn't you be able to run it with a 970m?

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by Rares95 View Post
    Dude you can use 3Ds max on a 610m (my previous laptop) why wouldn't you be able to run it with a 970m?
    Thanks man. Can you please tell me how good it is in viewport. How many polygon the 610m can handle.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Can anyone please tell me how many polygon gtx 970m can handle in 3ds max?

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    612

    Been awhile since i messed with 3ds since i finally switched to maya but i loaded up a 12mil poly file and it rendered it fine on the 980m so i would imagine the 970 could handle 75 percent of that give or take.
    3d printed parts and accessories for the G751. You know you want something better than OEM ->https://www.shapeways.com/shops/aeolisio

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by aeolisio View Post
    Been awhile since i messed with 3ds since i finally switched to maya but i loaded up a 12mil poly file and it rendered it fine on the 980m so i would imagine the 970 could handle 75 percent of that give or take.
    Thanks. That was really helpful

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •