Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 43
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Maximus VII Formula - how to ultra fast boot ?

    Hi everyone. I need a little help if some 1 knows. When i start my PC the ROG logo stay's to much on screen. How i manage to boot faster trought the logo ? I mean to boot it very fast.

    I want to mention that when i bought the PC (second hand) it was booting "ultra" fast. I mean the logo was on screen like fraction of a second. U couln't even see the image logo and now it sit's there like 10-12 second on the logo. After i got the PC i made a reinstal of the windows from 7 to 8.1 and same thing, ultra fast boot was there but i made after that a BIOS update (from 2601 to 2801) and then the "problem" started. I dont know the last owner what settings made in bios but he had a very fast boot trought ROG logo. Anyone have's any ideea why ?

    So remember, i have a new ssd , the "ultra" fast boot was able before the bios update. Is not like i never had it and dosent exist. The problem is how i make back those settings ? The fast boot from bios is enable.
    And remember that i dont have a windows boot problem (with the logo or win). It's all about the start up ROG logo booting faster trought it.

    Ty.
    Last edited by ovimatrix; 08-18-2015 at 05:53 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Puffnstuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    451

    I also notice that from time to time that the bios takes a bit longer to complete the post cycle and that 10 on my desktop doesn't complete the windows load as quickly as 8.1 did. On my laptop 10 is super fast, even faster than 7 or 8.1 were but it doesn't have a uefi bios. When I was on bios 2702 I had several instances where the bios seemed to hang after I'd completely shut the power off to the board. Have you checked your bios settings to make sure that fast boot is still enabled? Also make sure that turbo mode is enabled during post which also speeds things up a little bit.
    Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Hero Wi-Fi Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master, AMD 3900X, EVGA 360 aio, 32gb G.Skill Trident Z Neo, Samsung 970 Pro NVME 512gb, WD Black NVME 1 TB, Crucial MX500 2tb, Zotac GTX 1080 AMP!, EVGA Nu Audio, CM HAF 932

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Yep, fast boot is enable (even by default after update i saw). I dont know what do u mean by "turbo mode is enabled during post". How do i see that ?

    At the moment i have win 10, even with 7 or 8.1 the booting trought logo was very very fast, i think not even 1 second. Now the frustrating thing is that i know the pc was booting "ultra" fast throught logo and now i dont know how to get back to that booting speed.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Conners PC Specs
    Conners PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Hero
    ProcessorIntel 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident X 16GB F3-2400C10-8GTX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS R9290-DC2
    Graphics Card #2ASUS R9290-DC2
    Sound CardOnboard ROG SupremeFX
    MonitorASUS VS247H-P
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO SSD
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee XL ROG Edition
    CaseCorsair 760T Artic White
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70
    Mouse Corsair Gaming M65 RGB
    Headset Corsair Gaming H2100
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    Headset/Speakers Corsair Gaming H2100
    OS Windows 10 PRO
    Conners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    158

    To get into your bios press delete during boot up.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Ye but how i do that ??? to enable turbo mode.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Conners PC Specs
    Conners PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Hero
    ProcessorIntel 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident X 16GB F3-2400C10-8GTX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS R9290-DC2
    Graphics Card #2ASUS R9290-DC2
    Sound CardOnboard ROG SupremeFX
    MonitorASUS VS247H-P
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO SSD
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee XL ROG Edition
    CaseCorsair 760T Artic White
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70
    Mouse Corsair Gaming M65 RGB
    Headset Corsair Gaming H2100
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    Headset/Speakers Corsair Gaming H2100
    OS Windows 10 PRO
    Conners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    158

    It's under Extreme Tweaker scroll down to Internal CPU Power Management and in side there is Turbo Mode [Enabled] It's all in your manual, give it a go and look it up.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Yep, it seem's that is enabled.

    So...maybe the fast boot and that stuff dosent work ? I disabled it and the boot is the same. Even if it is on or off.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array JimmyH PC Specs
    JimmyH PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-E
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 1080
    MonitorBenq 27" x 2
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Ring 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 850x
    Keyboard Strix
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    Headset Logitech933
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    JimmyH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    294

    Check to make sure you have change the boot logo timing. Mine is set to 3 seconds.


    CPU i7 8700K: MB: ROG Strix Z370-E Corsair Vengeance 3000 (4x8GB) : GTX-1080: Samsung 970 EVO, 2 x Kingston Hyper X
    500GB Velocerapter, PSU Corsair RM 850x
    Case Thermaltake View 71: Cooling Thermaltake Floe Riing 360 mm

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array RhysLewis PC Specs
    RhysLewis PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Impact
    ProcessorIntel Devil's Canyon Core i5 4690K @4.50GHz 6MB LGA1150
    Memory (part number)Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance LP 16GB (2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS MATRIX-GTX980-P-4GD5
    MonitorAcer XB270H Abprz Black 27" 1ms 144Hz G-Sync Monitor
    Storage #1Boot Drive Samsung SM951 256GB AHCI
    Storage #22X RAID 0 Samsung 850 EVO Series 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i GTX Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 380T Mini ITX Chassis - Yellow
    Power SupplyCorsair AX Series AX760i Digital 760W Modular Power Supply 80Plus Platinum
    Mouse Logitech M705 Unifying Marathon Mouse
    Headset/Speakers Creative Gigaworks T40 Series II 2 Channel Speaker
    OS UEFI Windows 10 Professional x64
    Accessory #1 Logitech C920 HD Pro Full HD 1080p Webcam
    RhysLewis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    Have you turned the bios display down to 1 sec ?

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    0 acttualy . But no effect. Same if i put it on 9 sec. The time i have to wait is the same.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •