Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    134

    Quote Originally Posted by MgrBuddha View Post
    Looks like this problem hasn't been fixed. I run a SLI setup and I have the exact same problem - everything works fine until I stop or the time runs out for the stress test. Too bad, I really like the program but as of now I will have to use something else.
    in my case disabling SLI while testing help.
    in any case video rendering will not use SLI but will use the cards separately so SLI is of no use there.
    try disabling SLI and retry.

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array crouchgod@ROG PC Specs
    crouchgod@ROG PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Aspire
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7-5820K
    Memory (part number)GeiL 16GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX 980TI 3
    Storage #1Intel 750 400GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair h110i GTX
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERnova G2
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    I think i had encountered this issue aswell, im not 100% sure.

    I did a stress test for about 15minutes and after the last seconds were ticking away my screen went into a blackscreen and kept that way until i rebooted it.

    Think it might be a instability issue with my overclock.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    134

    Quote Originally Posted by crouchgod@ROG View Post
    I think i had encountered this issue aswell, im not 100% sure.

    I did a stress test for about 15minutes and after the last seconds were ticking away my screen went into a blackscreen and kept that way until i rebooted it.

    Think it might be a instability issue with my overclock.
    I don't think so.
    With some drivers I had this problem without oc also on a rock solid system.
    Try to diaable SLI if you have it, on my rig it helped a lot.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I'm having the same issue, as soon as i stop real bench (stress test) it freezes and then black screen. Sometimes if i wait a while it will come back to windows but says nvidia driver has stopped. I can run the stress test for +1hrs with out issues.
    I have Maximus viii extreme, 6700k and strix 980 ti SLI.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Qwinn PC Specs
    Qwinn PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 3301
    Processor5930K @ 4.4 GHz Adaptive 1.27v / 4.2 Ghz cache Offset +0.27v / Input 1.92v / LLC7
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb DDR4-2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-CR2 1.2v at XMP settings
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti OC to 1455Mhz Core 8000Mhz memory at Stock Voltage
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti SLI
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 PCIe 1.2TB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (360" rad AIO)
    CaseThermalTake v71 Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Saitek Eclipse II
    Mouse Razer A5090 Master of Destiny
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit Build 10586

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    670

    It is entirely possible to be completely stable at load and then unstable when dropping from load to idle, which is what happens when the stress test stops. I believe that is what vdroop is supposed to help with, which is affected by your Load Line Calibration setting. If I have understood it properly (and I may not have), lower LLC settings may decrease stability at load but would help stability when dropping from load to idle.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Martsmac1982 PC Specs
    Martsmac1982 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)SAGER P870DM-G
    MotherboardASUS ROG ZENITH II EXTREME ALPHA
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN THREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 64GB DDR4 RAM @ 2800Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 WC
    Sound CardONBOARD
    MonitorEVE SPECTRUM 4K 144HZ
    Storage #1500G CRUCIAL SSD NVME
    Storage #2ADATA XPG 2TB NVME SSD
    CPU CoolerCUSTOM WATER OPTIMUS BLOCK
    CaseCASELABS STH10
    Power SupplyEVGA T2 1600W
    Keyboard CORSIAR K850
    Mouse LOGITECH G950
    Headset PLATRONICS RIG 800LX
    Mouse Pad MODMAT
    Headset/Speakers CYBERACOUSTICS
    OS WIN 1O
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    106

    I'm having this issue as well tried all three latest versions of Realbench and it seldom if ever gives a blue screen. Just crashes the video driver when I either stop the test or it finishes.

    I can pass the stress Aida test without problems when i tell it to stress everything except the hard drives.
    My Rig.

    Caselabs STH10
    AMD RYZEN THREADRIPPER 3960X
    ROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    64GB G. SKILL DDR4 2800 (F4-2800C15Q2-64GRK)
    1 x RTX 3090 WC 24GB
    1 x ADATA 2TB 8200 NVME for Games
    1 x CRUCIAL 500GB NVME purely for OS
    1 x 960GB Crucial SSD for Downloads

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Martsmac1982 PC Specs
    Martsmac1982 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)SAGER P870DM-G
    MotherboardASUS ROG ZENITH II EXTREME ALPHA
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN THREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 64GB DDR4 RAM @ 2800Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 WC
    Sound CardONBOARD
    MonitorEVE SPECTRUM 4K 144HZ
    Storage #1500G CRUCIAL SSD NVME
    Storage #2ADATA XPG 2TB NVME SSD
    CPU CoolerCUSTOM WATER OPTIMUS BLOCK
    CaseCASELABS STH10
    Power SupplyEVGA T2 1600W
    Keyboard CORSIAR K850
    Mouse LOGITECH G950
    Headset PLATRONICS RIG 800LX
    Mouse Pad MODMAT
    Headset/Speakers CYBERACOUSTICS
    OS WIN 1O
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    106

    I can confirm that this is indeed related to SLI in some way, As I recently posted in my thread here on these forums, my system finishes the test fine without SLI enabled but as soon as I enable it, it crashes realbench AT THE EXACT time the test ends or I manually stop it. To make sure it was an accurate test I performed this on known good Nvidia drivers 362) and on a CLEAN install of Windows 10 x64 pro.

    Tonight I am going to try it on a clean install of Windows 10 and I will check the results!
    My Rig.

    Caselabs STH10
    AMD RYZEN THREADRIPPER 3960X
    ROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    64GB G. SKILL DDR4 2800 (F4-2800C15Q2-64GRK)
    1 x RTX 3090 WC 24GB
    1 x ADATA 2TB 8200 NVME for Games
    1 x CRUCIAL 500GB NVME purely for OS
    1 x 960GB Crucial SSD for Downloads

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Costas PC Specs
    Costas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula VIII
    ProcessorI7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980Ti Classified
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 980Ti Classified
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 950 PRO M2
    Storage #2Samsung 1Tb 850 PRO + WD Black HD's
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop
    CaseCaselabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax1500i
    Keyboard Corsair K70RGB
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    Costas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    118

    Quote Originally Posted by Martsmac1982 View Post
    I can confirm that this is indeed related to SLI in some way,
    Yeh.. pretty much sure it is some SLI related bug with Realbench.

    Have exactly the same issue and have been testing for a month with my new build.

    I can run for 12Hrs plus with no issue but as soon as it is stopped manually it will crash. I can even just run it for say 2 mins and it does the same.

    It does not seem related to stability as I can downclock my cards and keep the voltage up and it behaves exactly the same. Disable SLI and it does not crash.

    ...and it only crashes on exit not while actually benching.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Qwinn PC Specs
    Qwinn PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 3301
    Processor5930K @ 4.4 GHz Adaptive 1.27v / 4.2 Ghz cache Offset +0.27v / Input 1.92v / LLC7
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb DDR4-2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-CR2 1.2v at XMP settings
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti OC to 1455Mhz Core 8000Mhz memory at Stock Voltage
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti SLI
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 PCIe 1.2TB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (360" rad AIO)
    CaseThermalTake v71 Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Saitek Eclipse II
    Mouse Razer A5090 Master of Destiny
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit Build 10586

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    670

    Ugh, I think I have this now too. Problem is disabling SLI isn't fixing it. It usually, but not always, crashes on me during the "Gathering System Info" bit at the end of a run. From WhoCrashed, I get this:

    On Tue 5/24/2016 2:54:55 AM GMT your computer crashed
    crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\052316-15812-01.dmp
    This was probably caused by the following module: cpuz138_x64.sys (cpuz138_x64+0x2084)
    Bugcheck code: 0xA (0x14DCE8, 0xF, 0x1, 0xFFFFF802BB9F9197)
    Error: IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
    Bug check description: This indicates that Microsoft Windows or a kernel-mode driver accessed paged memory at DISPATCH_LEVEL or above.
    This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
    A third party driver was identified as the probable root cause of this system error. It is suggested you look for an update for the following driver: cpuz138_x64.sys .
    Google query: cpuz138_x64.sys IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

    Did some googling and apparently some version of Speccy were causing crashes, and Speccy uses the same cpuz138_x64.sys.

    At any rate, this OC has passed 8 hours Aida, 8 hours OCCT 4.4.2, and 1350% HCI Memtest. No crashing in games either, though I'm not running any very recent ones. Realbench is the only thing finding instability at this point, which makes me wonder if it's not something in the program.

    I'm going to try running BIOS at defaults and seeing if I can reproduce the crashes.

    EDIT: With all optimized defaults except for disabled CSM (not even XMP memory), and GPU's set to factory settings, it only took about 4 tries to crash my system (black screen except for blinking cursor) by moving the mouse to interrupt the OpenCL test. I did have SLI enabled, for the record. There's definitely *something* wrong.

    Now to restore a backup I made earlier today, must've crashed like 20 times via Realbench.
    Last edited by Qwinn; 05-24-2016 at 05:24 AM.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    OMG! I have been trying to stablize my system because everytime I ran the test, it would reboot at the END of the test. Glad I googled it.

    After reading this, disable my SLI, it doesn't crash anymore.... been at this for hours and hours thinking it was stability issues
    Didn't crash for 4hrs on OCCT: CPU or LinPack, or AIDA64. Should have none it was the GPUs, since I didn't use them to stress GPU. I don't have my GPUs OC either all stock.
    I running 2x Titan XP + 1 980TI with 372.70 drivers.
    Last edited by mbze430; 09-18-2016 at 04:24 AM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •