Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array matrixleader PC Specs
    matrixleader PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM Sky X9
    MotherboardIntel Sunrise Point Z170
    ProcessorIntel Skylake i7-6700K @ 4.2 GHz
    Memory (part number)Samsung 64GB DDR4 RAM @ 2400 MHz
    Graphics Card #1GeForce GTX 980 8.0GB GDDR5 (Desktop Version)
    Sound CardSound Blaster 3D Audio
    MonitorLG LP173WF4-SPD1 17.3" 1920x1080 IPS FHD (16:9) LED Antiglare Matte Screen with G-SYNC Technology
    Storage #12 x Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 NVMe PCIe x4 SSD (RAID 0)
    Storage #22x Samsung Spinpoint M9T ST2000LM003 5400 RPM 32MB Cache 2TB HDD (RAID 0)
    CPU CoolerIC Diamong Thermal Paste
    Power Supply660W AC Power Adapter
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Mouse Pad Razer Manticor
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC68U
    matrixleader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Angry What is the solution for the G-Sync flickering on the PG278Q?

    1) There is a bug in the latest 3 nVIDIA Driver where even if you have G-Sync set to Full Screen mode only, it is actually always running in windowed mode which leads to....

    2) Everytime I open a video for example, if I double click in MPC-HC, the screen would flicker. Happens in every program when switching between windowed/full screen mode. This is very annoying for a monitor I paid 800 USD for


    any solution for this? do you think it's a driver issue which is dated back to 2014 on the ASUS website or a firmware issue or a hardware bug that cannot be fixed with this monitor?

    The solution posted here by someone for using CRU to change the timings didn't work for me, after I changed the timings I didn't see the new resolution and yes I did reboot. Also I don't like the idea of altering the timings myself I would like for an official solution.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    8

    Hey matrix,

    I replied to you in another thread. Have you tried removing your 2nd GPU and see if gsync works correctly? I don't mean just disabling it, but removing it from your system completely. I got my PG278Q in August 2014 and gysnc would not work if I had my dedicated physx card in the system, even if it was disabled.

    -Good Luck

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array matrixleader PC Specs
    matrixleader PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM Sky X9
    MotherboardIntel Sunrise Point Z170
    ProcessorIntel Skylake i7-6700K @ 4.2 GHz
    Memory (part number)Samsung 64GB DDR4 RAM @ 2400 MHz
    Graphics Card #1GeForce GTX 980 8.0GB GDDR5 (Desktop Version)
    Sound CardSound Blaster 3D Audio
    MonitorLG LP173WF4-SPD1 17.3" 1920x1080 IPS FHD (16:9) LED Antiglare Matte Screen with G-SYNC Technology
    Storage #12 x Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 NVMe PCIe x4 SSD (RAID 0)
    Storage #22x Samsung Spinpoint M9T ST2000LM003 5400 RPM 32MB Cache 2TB HDD (RAID 0)
    CPU CoolerIC Diamong Thermal Paste
    Power Supply660W AC Power Adapter
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Mouse Pad Razer Manticor
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC68U
    matrixleader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by b00gjuice View Post
    Hey matrix,

    I replied to you in another thread. Have you tried removing your 2nd GPU and see if gsync works correctly? I don't mean just disabling it, but removing it from your system completely. I got my PG278Q in August 2014 and gysnc would not work if I had my dedicated physx card in the system, even if it was disabled.

    -Good Luck
    I didn't bro and I'm not going to remove the 2nd GPU no way! I paid an arm and a leg for my system it should work with everything installed

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •