Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array m4x2012 PC Specs
    m4x2012 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface Pro 4
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k@5000
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 16Gb 3200Mhz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1AORUS 1080Ti Xtreme 11Gb
    MonitorPG278Q
    Storage #1970 EVO 256Gb
    Storage #2850 PRO 512Gb
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCarbide 400r
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 750i
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Sennheiser G4m3
    Mouse Pad QcK
    OS W10 64bit

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    TPM Chip for Maximus Hero VIII

    Hi guys,
    I recently bought a Maximus Hero VIII and added a TPM chip for enhanced security.

    Unfortunatly, the ASUS one features a 20 pin style header will won't fit anymore the ROG series (the old one fits).

    Now, the header have only 14 pin.

    How can I find the right one?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I was just going to post the same thing! I had a 14-1 pin MSI TPM that fits on here, but unfortunately won't POST when it's installed. Error code of 00 (which the manual says isn't used).

    I tried calling ASUS directly and they couldn't help, so any ideas would be appreciated. Thanks!

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array m4x2012 PC Specs
    m4x2012 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface Pro 4
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k@5000
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 16Gb 3200Mhz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1AORUS 1080Ti Xtreme 11Gb
    MonitorPG278Q
    Storage #1970 EVO 256Gb
    Storage #2850 PRO 512Gb
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCarbide 400r
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 750i
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Sennheiser G4m3
    Mouse Pad QcK
    OS W10 64bit

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by ShannyMan View Post
    I was just going to post the same thing! I had a 14-1 pin MSI TPM that fits on here, but unfortunately won't POST when it's installed. Error code of 00 (which the manual says isn't used).

    I tried calling ASUS directly and they couldn't help, so any ideas would be appreciated. Thanks!
    Strange thing...

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Until we can find a TPM to use, I've implemented USB key management for booting. So that's an alternative for now.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array m4x2012 PC Specs
    m4x2012 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface Pro 4
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k@5000
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 16Gb 3200Mhz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1AORUS 1080Ti Xtreme 11Gb
    MonitorPG278Q
    Storage #1970 EVO 256Gb
    Storage #2850 PRO 512Gb
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCarbide 400r
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 750i
    Keyboard G110
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Sennheiser G4m3
    Mouse Pad QcK
    OS W10 64bit

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by ShannyMan View Post
    Until we can find a TPM to use, I've implemented USB key management for booting. So that's an alternative for now.
    Some kinds of security devices, as Microsoft Virtual Smart Cards for Employees, requires for remote connection a TPM device installed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •