Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Goucho PC Specs
    Goucho PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage V Extreme X99
    Processori7 5820K 3.6 Ghz Default Boost Clock
    Memory (part number)32GB Crucial 2133Mhz Default Clock
    Graphics Card #1Inno3D HerculeZ x4 GTX 980 Air Boss @ 1527.5Mhz Constant Boost Clock
    Graphics Card #3Realbench system score @ default settings = 84338
    Sound CardSupreme FX On Board
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA350
    Storage #11=2x250GB RAID0 - 2=2x120GB RAID0
    Storage #21x 640GB WD Black - 2 x 1TB WD Blue in RAID0 - 1 x 2Tb Seagate HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova G2 1000W '80 Plus Gold'
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Coolermaster Storm Inferno
    Headset AKG K612 Audiophile Headset
    Mouse Pad MDF Table Top ;)
    Headset/Speakers Samsung Soundbar
    OS Windows 8.1Enterprise 64Bit
    Network RouterVirgin Media 152 Mb/s + some ;)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft HD-3000 720p Webcam/Samsung S5 Cam
    Accessory #2 Behringer XM8500 thru XenyX Q502 Mixer
    Accessory #3 AMW 19" 4:3 LCD 2nd Monitor
    Goucho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    123

    Please Help asap ... PC stuck on loading windows

    Hey there guys i was away for a day and started up my PC earlier but no matter what i try it keeps sticking on the loading windows screen.


    All hardware was working fine before i shut it down. Did have a broken HDD that wasn't recognized in BIOS or disc manager but i removed that.

    I have tried all types of stuff but still just boots all drives green and working but hangs on the windows logo with the round thing just going round in circles.

    I have tried ...............

    restarting loads of times
    bios back to default
    auto repair
    Google but no fix



    Please help, i have had nothing but trouble with this system and i have a sneaking suspicion it is all down to my motherboard???


    Please help guys as i am not a master with a PC and i would have to send the whole PC back cos i bought it pre built so would need them to take out the motherboard to test etc. I want to avoid this.


    Thanx in advance, desperate.
    All replies to my posts are really appreciated, thank you

    Overclock results:-

    GTX980 @ 1527.5MHz Core/7603MHz Memory

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0505
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.35V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,184

    Had issues myself with USB devices not up to spec causing this issue. I would unplug your USB devices and test. I think I saw something about that Logitech keyboard you are using too. That may be the problem in this case. Try unplugging it and see what happens.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0505
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.35V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,184

    BTW-What Q code are you getting?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0505
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.35V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,184


  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Axle Grease PC Specs
    Axle Grease PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme w/ BIOS 3801
    ProcessorIntel i7-5960X
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15Q-16GRR
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte AORUS GTX 1080 Ti Xtreme Edition 11G
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 1.92TB (NVMe)
    Storage #22 X Samsung 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H110
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D
    Power SupplyAntec HCP-1300 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB with Cherry MX Silent switches
    Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
    Headset Kington HyperX Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine HD6
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900ACS
    Accessory #1 HTC Vive (1st gen)
    Axle Grease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    162

    The R5E is a lot more temperamental than my old R2E. I know this seems counter intuitive but for some reason I've gotten a more stable OS (Windows 10 Pro in my case) after using BIOS setup's CPU Level Up option in the Extreme Tweaker menu rather than using BIOS (1601) defaults. Just opening a browser caused a system freeze when using BIOS defaults.
    "Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you're a mile away and you have their shoes." -- Unknown

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Goucho PC Specs
    Goucho PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage V Extreme X99
    Processori7 5820K 3.6 Ghz Default Boost Clock
    Memory (part number)32GB Crucial 2133Mhz Default Clock
    Graphics Card #1Inno3D HerculeZ x4 GTX 980 Air Boss @ 1527.5Mhz Constant Boost Clock
    Graphics Card #3Realbench system score @ default settings = 84338
    Sound CardSupreme FX On Board
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA350
    Storage #11=2x250GB RAID0 - 2=2x120GB RAID0
    Storage #21x 640GB WD Black - 2 x 1TB WD Blue in RAID0 - 1 x 2Tb Seagate HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova G2 1000W '80 Plus Gold'
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Coolermaster Storm Inferno
    Headset AKG K612 Audiophile Headset
    Mouse Pad MDF Table Top ;)
    Headset/Speakers Samsung Soundbar
    OS Windows 8.1Enterprise 64Bit
    Network RouterVirgin Media 152 Mb/s + some ;)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft HD-3000 720p Webcam/Samsung S5 Cam
    Accessory #2 Behringer XM8500 thru XenyX Q502 Mixer
    Accessory #3 AMW 19" 4:3 LCD 2nd Monitor
    Goucho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    123

    This is really weird peeps. I ended up trying system restore after over 15 restarts etc and it worked?? Then this morning it did it again but did finally load after nearly 5 minutes. Another thing i have noticed too is that I have windows on another raid0 drive but when i set it to load that first it showed all green then went straight to bios??? So even tho i have setup dual boot it won't load from one and won't even entertain the other even tho i've had this pc for months??
    All replies to my posts are really appreciated, thank you

    Overclock results:-

    GTX980 @ 1527.5MHz Core/7603MHz Memory

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array GoNz0- PC Specs
    GoNz0- PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell XPS 9530
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processor5930
    Memory (part number)[Ripjaws 4] F4-2666C15Q-16GRR
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX980
    CPU CoolerEk Evo Supremacy
    CaseCorsair 800D
    Power SupplyEnermax 1250w revolution 85
    Keyboard Logitech 710+
    Mouse Razer Mamba 2012
    Headset Sennheiser PC350
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterAsus AC68u

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    568

    make sure fast boot is either off or set to all hard drives in the bios?

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Goucho PC Specs
    Goucho PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage V Extreme X99
    Processori7 5820K 3.6 Ghz Default Boost Clock
    Memory (part number)32GB Crucial 2133Mhz Default Clock
    Graphics Card #1Inno3D HerculeZ x4 GTX 980 Air Boss @ 1527.5Mhz Constant Boost Clock
    Graphics Card #3Realbench system score @ default settings = 84338
    Sound CardSupreme FX On Board
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA350
    Storage #11=2x250GB RAID0 - 2=2x120GB RAID0
    Storage #21x 640GB WD Black - 2 x 1TB WD Blue in RAID0 - 1 x 2Tb Seagate HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova G2 1000W '80 Plus Gold'
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Coolermaster Storm Inferno
    Headset AKG K612 Audiophile Headset
    Mouse Pad MDF Table Top ;)
    Headset/Speakers Samsung Soundbar
    OS Windows 8.1Enterprise 64Bit
    Network RouterVirgin Media 152 Mb/s + some ;)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft HD-3000 720p Webcam/Samsung S5 Cam
    Accessory #2 Behringer XM8500 thru XenyX Q502 Mixer
    Accessory #3 AMW 19" 4:3 LCD 2nd Monitor
    Goucho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    123

    Quote Originally Posted by GoNz0- View Post
    make sure fast boot is either off or set to all hard drives in the bios?
    I tried that and the big problem happened after that. It was the last thing i changed (back on) and it loaded properly.

    I wouldn't mind but all was working OK except for losing my boot drive now and again but this is driving me nuts and can't pinpoint what is causing it. All worked fine with all my usbs attached etc so can't be that or my keyboard?? Like how can it just go silly all of a sudden Is this a software or hardware problem. I have never had this much trouble before and i have had a few PCs in my time. The one time i shell out for the best i get this
    All replies to my posts are really appreciated, thank you

    Overclock results:-

    GTX980 @ 1527.5MHz Core/7603MHz Memory

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array GoNz0- PC Specs
    GoNz0- PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell XPS 9530
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processor5930
    Memory (part number)[Ripjaws 4] F4-2666C15Q-16GRR
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX980
    CPU CoolerEk Evo Supremacy
    CaseCorsair 800D
    Power SupplyEnermax 1250w revolution 85
    Keyboard Logitech 710+
    Mouse Razer Mamba 2012
    Headset Sennheiser PC350
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterAsus AC68u

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    568

    reinstall windows and you will know if it software or not.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Goucho PC Specs
    Goucho PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage V Extreme X99
    Processori7 5820K 3.6 Ghz Default Boost Clock
    Memory (part number)32GB Crucial 2133Mhz Default Clock
    Graphics Card #1Inno3D HerculeZ x4 GTX 980 Air Boss @ 1527.5Mhz Constant Boost Clock
    Graphics Card #3Realbench system score @ default settings = 84338
    Sound CardSupreme FX On Board
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA350
    Storage #11=2x250GB RAID0 - 2=2x120GB RAID0
    Storage #21x 640GB WD Black - 2 x 1TB WD Blue in RAID0 - 1 x 2Tb Seagate HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova G2 1000W '80 Plus Gold'
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Coolermaster Storm Inferno
    Headset AKG K612 Audiophile Headset
    Mouse Pad MDF Table Top ;)
    Headset/Speakers Samsung Soundbar
    OS Windows 8.1Enterprise 64Bit
    Network RouterVirgin Media 152 Mb/s + some ;)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft HD-3000 720p Webcam/Samsung S5 Cam
    Accessory #2 Behringer XM8500 thru XenyX Q502 Mixer
    Accessory #3 AMW 19" 4:3 LCD 2nd Monitor
    Goucho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    123

    Well i have 2 installs of windows so i take suppose it is the motherboard??


    What do you guys think?


    Geeeez had to add this now ............. i have audio issues now!!!

    Get a glitch every second or so! Tried headset in back jack, front jack and thru a Xenyx Q502 usb and still the same ..................... any ideas i am now getting exasperated!!
    Last edited by Goucho; 09-01-2015 at 06:47 AM.
    All replies to my posts are really appreciated, thank you

    Overclock results:-

    GTX980 @ 1527.5MHz Core/7603MHz Memory

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •