Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 50 of 50
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    914

    Yes, "b" is beta. Non official releases.

  2. #42
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    Quote Originally Posted by stim View Post
    I DL from http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/Int...LD_3/#download and belive 1101 is latest, safest and most recommended.

    It is confusing with date, i can agree with that and i almost installed back to 1005 lol.

    "B" is same as beta?
    This "B" is equal to beta.
    I've tried them all, and I had no problem, I just had to force the mode1 of (0003b and 0005b) to run the ram xmp profile.

  3. #43
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    58

    Unable to reach ASUS FTP, is it just me?
    ftp://ftp.asus.com.tw/pub/ASUS/
    ftp://dlsvr02.asus.com/pub/ASUS/
    Last edited by UserX; 01-15-2012 at 07:10 PM.
    CPU: Intel i7 3930k (4.7G)
    Mem: G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series 32GB (8 x 4GB) DDR3 2133 (9.11.10.28.2N)
    MOBO: ASUS Rampage IV Extreme (BIOS-3404)
    Video: 2X EVGA GTX580s (Driver 314.22 (WHQL)
    HD: 2X 256MB Corsair Performance Pro SSDs (RAID0)
    Power: Corsair Pro AX1200 - 1200W
    Media: LITE-ON SATA DVD±R DVD Burner
    Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion with FP I/O
    OS: Windows 8 Pro x64 (+WMC) EFI Installation

  4. #44
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array UltraNEO* PC Specs
    UltraNEO* PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell XPS 13
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7-6850k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Titan X (Pascal)
    Graphics Card #2Titan X (Pascal)
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q (x3)
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1Tb (x4)
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled
    CaseCaseLabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Keyboard Paradise Custom
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers ART SLA2 Linear Amp with JBL Control 5
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterPF Sense
    Accessory #1 Logitech Brio 4k
    Accessory #2 Logitech PowerPlay Game Pad
    UltraNEO*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    582

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    1101 is newer than 1005, and is similar to 005b cept that 005b is more aggressive on memory settings (rampage tweak auto is mode 2, while 1101 is auot mode 1) thats about the diff
    Shamino,

    Is it possible to have an option in the BIOS to disable the stupid LOGO once and for all? I dunno about others but the logo is nothing more than a gimmick, completely useless!! Also, I hate it when it reverts back to default as I find myself disbling this feature over and over and over and over again... Loads more times than anything else

    How about a two part BIOS? One for users feature settings (fans, logos, some system setting that ain't used for OC) and another for OC tweaks (timings, voltages, etc) - I think, this might make the BIOS UI more friendly, thus less annoying!!!

    Anyone like this concept?
    ASUS ROG RVIE Omega | i9-9980xe | Dominator Platinum 128GB 3333 MHz | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti SLI | Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe (x3)
    WD Black 4TB x2 | WD Black 6TB | Corsair AX1200i | CaseLabs SMA8 | Custom Water Cooling | HWLabs Black Ice Nemesis GTX 560
    XSPC RX 480 v3 | XSPC D5 Vario x2 | EK Blocks | EK-RES X3 400 | BitsPower Fittings | GentleTypoon 1850 x12 | Corsair SP140 x8 | Lamptron CM615

    Twitch.tv/MsNikita | Twitter.com/MsNikitaTV | Instagram.com/MsNikitaTV | Reddit.com/r/MsNikitaTV

  5. #45
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array UltraNEO* PC Specs
    UltraNEO* PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell XPS 13
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7-6850k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Titan X (Pascal)
    Graphics Card #2Titan X (Pascal)
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q (x3)
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1Tb (x4)
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled
    CaseCaseLabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Keyboard Paradise Custom
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers ART SLA2 Linear Amp with JBL Control 5
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterPF Sense
    Accessory #1 Logitech Brio 4k
    Accessory #2 Logitech PowerPlay Game Pad
    UltraNEO*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    582

    Quote Originally Posted by UserX View Post
    Unable to reach ASUS FTP, is it just me?
    ftp://ftp.asus.com.tw/pub/ASUS/
    ftp://dlsvr02.asus.com/pub/ASUS/
    Nope, not just you mate.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	error601.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	31.3 KB 
ID:	5412
    ASUS ROG RVIE Omega | i9-9980xe | Dominator Platinum 128GB 3333 MHz | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti SLI | Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe (x3)
    WD Black 4TB x2 | WD Black 6TB | Corsair AX1200i | CaseLabs SMA8 | Custom Water Cooling | HWLabs Black Ice Nemesis GTX 560
    XSPC RX 480 v3 | XSPC D5 Vario x2 | EK Blocks | EK-RES X3 400 | BitsPower Fittings | GentleTypoon 1850 x12 | Corsair SP140 x8 | Lamptron CM615

    Twitch.tv/MsNikita | Twitter.com/MsNikitaTV | Instagram.com/MsNikitaTV | Reddit.com/r/MsNikitaTV

  6. #46
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array DangerClose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    I would like to know if there are any new firmware for the OC KEY? It would be nice if keyboard support for USB keyboards with hubs in them will be added. I don't have any PS2 keyboards left laying around (i always donate my old systems to local high schools) so I can't even use this without buying another keyboard. I have a few older gaming keyboards but they wont work either.

  7. #47
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    dont know if it works
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	usb-ps21.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	38.9 KB 
ID:	5414

  8. #48
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    660

    Quote Originally Posted by DangerClose View Post
    I would like to know if there are any new firmware for the OC KEY? It would be nice if keyboard support for USB keyboards with hubs in them will be added. I don't have any PS2 keyboards left laying around (i always donate my old systems to local high schools) so I can't even use this without buying another keyboard. I have a few older gaming keyboards but they wont work either.
    usb keybd should be plugged into the white rog con usb connector and it works

  9. #49
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.23v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK-Velocity , EK-CoolStream PE 360, XSPC TX240 Ultrathin, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE ATX-E Modded
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,680

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    usb keybd should be plugged into the white rog con usb connector and it works
    My G19 didn't work for the OC key using the white port i had to use a PS2 keyboard.

  10. #50
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    660

    Quote Originally Posted by LiveOrDie View Post
    My G19 didn't work for the OC key using the white port i had to use a PS2 keyboard.
    yes cos as stated in manual usb keybd with usb hub on it is not supported:


Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •