Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Rampage v extreme fault code FB and B1

    Hi,

    I have problem with my rampage v extreme, sometime on a cold boot I have the error code fb or B1 I try to play with system agent voltage no luck , cpu vcore and memory voltage still no luck.

    sometime my computer boot normaly sometime it take up to 3-5 time to boot.

    My setup is

    windows 10
    m.2 ssd boot
    slot 1 gtx 980 ti
    slot 3 creative sound blaster sound card
    cpu 5820 @ 4.3ghz cpu strap 100mhz @ 1.3v
    memory gskill ripjaw 16gb ddr4 3200mhz currently @ 3000mhz 1.35v

    Anyone have a idea ?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    You should take note of the exact QCODE. If you're unsure, take a photo of it when it occurs again. Also look beside the 24 pin power connector to locate the 4 QLEDs. Indicate if any of them remains lit.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Qcode are FB and B1

  4. #4

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    yes

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Are you running the latest BIOS for the motherboard? If not, update it using the EZ Flash utility in the BIOS.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    yes last bios 1701

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Then proceed to clear your CMOS and test your RAM at stock defaults using HCI Memtest or Google stressapp for Linux.

    Report back your results.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array JimGamer PC Specs
    JimGamer PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Sony Vaio
    MotherboardX99 Asus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorI7 5820K OC 4200 Mhz
    Memory (part number)G Skill 32GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Stiix GTX 980TI 6GB
    Sound Cardonboard Supreme FX
    MonitorAsus 24 Gaming
    Storage #1ADATA 128GB SSD
    Storage #2ADATA 128GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100I
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 850I
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 5
    Mouse Razer Chroma Deathadder
    Headset Asus ROG Orion Pro Gaming
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
    Accessory #1 Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    JimGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    26
    Posts
    36

    My overclock was good until I update the Bios to 1701.
    last night I start my pc and had the same B1 code and my computer did nothing . Did not even came in Bios no screen at all.
    Pull the plug out of the power supply and restart was ok came back to 3600 Mhz stock . I have no idea how I can get a stable 4200MHZ system .

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    no memory error with memtest86 (usb boot)

    Also, I try to replace my memory with a friend gskill 2800mhz kit same problem

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •