cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

G751-JT overclocking cpu

Majks
Level 7
I was wondering if anyone has overclocked the CPU ? I play alot of CS:GO, it requires more CPU power than GPU.
I have the OC it to 3.4 on all 4 cores but I have no idea if it can go higher im new to this.

Would very much appreciate help.

Thank you, have a great day.
11 REPLIES 11

Boxis
Level 7
Hello. If your temperatures are fine then you can max the 1-4 core sliders + cache in Intel XTU.This means if you have i7-4710HQ you can set the slider to 37/36/35/35 for the max performance boost. This is not really overclocking but using the maximum processors power he was made to reach without unlocking it (I think this one cant be unlocked anyway). Of course always watch for your temps.

Edweird
Level 10
Dunno about that, on the JY model, ever since BIOS 202 or 203, you can't go to 37 on the single core multiplier, only 36.
Is it really not limited on the JT? That would be absurd, to have it locked down on the top end model. Obviously the newer 4720s can do 37.

And no, it can't be unlocked, not by any method we have access to, anyways.

Majks
Level 7
Alright, Ive already maxed it out. 3,6 on a single core and on all 4 cores it´s 3.4. Thats very sad to hear, ive googled for so long without any progress. Its limited on the JT very much. I dont care for graphics in game, ive already set it to low but I still need more fps. Oh well thank you very much.

Boxis
Level 7
Oh did not know its limited to 3,6Ghz. I was just guessing, because you can boost i7-4860HQ by 200Mhz, I thought you can i7-4710HQ as well. Well seems not.

Edweird
Level 10
I'm surprised CS:GO is giving you trouble...I don't think it has ever droppped under 60 for me on max settings.

Majks
Level 7