Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy G551JW headphone sound issue ( no sound coming from headphone) !!

    i don't know where to post it, I didn't find similar thread for G551JW.
    I've got a brand new G551JW last week and today i updated its OS to Windows 10.
    there is a issue with the headphone sound . i can not get any sound from headphone while its in the jack, nor there is no any headphone device shown in the PLAYBACK DEVICES . I have tried every possible way to fix it ( removed the driver and installed it again, downloaded the latest driver from http://www.asus.com/Notebooks/G551JW/HelpDesk_Download , upgrade the driver software) .
    now im really frustrated and seeking for help ...
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Capture.jpg  


  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    2,407

    In Windows search for Realtek HD Audio Manager ,then select tool {*} top right corner, select HD Audio Panel , select enable auto popup dialog when device has been plugged in then select mute the output device when headphone plugged in , hope this works
    When ever I update the Realtek drivers I always have to rest most of my audio settings , its even worse now in W10
    Last edited by toronto699; 09-26-2015 at 12:21 AM.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by toronto699 View Post
    In Windows search for Realtek HD Audio Manager ,then select tool {*} top right corner, select HD Audio Panel , select enable auto popup dialog when device has been plugged in then select mute the output device when headphone plugged in , hope this works
    When ever I update the Realtek drivers I always have to rest most of my audio settings , its even worse now in W10

    there is no " mute the output device",
    the only thing I have is "enable auto popup dialog when device has been plugged in" which is always checked, but still no change and I don't get no sound and headphone is not shown in PLAYBACK DEVICES !
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Capture2.JPG  


  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    2,407

    install this W10 driver, its an official realtek W10 driver. I do not have headphone in playback devices only speakers ,when I plug in headphone it works , when u install the driver be sure not to be connected to internet

    http://www.asus.com/us/support/Downl...456gbkV5dw/45/

    here are the other W10 audio drivers . just choose W10 realtek driver . I think there is a newer version
    http://support.asus.com/Download.asp...&m=Audio&os=30
    what functions are in your advanced audio wizard?
    if u decide to install a newer driver be sure to set speakers to Stereo u will have to reset some functions when u install a new driver .
    In W10 Be Absolutely sure u are not Connected to Internet When installing the Driver or W10 will install its Own Driver
    Last edited by toronto699; 09-26-2015 at 11:58 AM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by toronto699 View Post
    install this W10 driver, its an official realtek W10 driver. I do not have headphone in playback devices only speakers ,when I plug in headphone it works , when u install the driver be sure not to be connected to internet

    http://www.asus.com/us/support/Downl...456gbkV5dw/45/

    here are the other W10 audio drivers . just choose W10 realtek driver . I think there is a newer version
    http://support.asus.com/Download.asp...&m=Audio&os=30
    what functions are in your advanced audio wizard?
    if u decide to install a newer driver be sure to set speakers to Stereo u will have to reset some functions when u install a new driver .
    In W10 Be Absolutely sure u are not Connected to Internet When installing the Driver or W10 will install its Own Driver
    thank you for your help and response.

    today when I turned on my laptop out of blue I saw that the headphone is working perfectly...eventhough I didn't do any changes to the system since last time that it wasn't working!
    anyway im happy now and it works fine.
    BTW my driver version that I installed is 6.0.1.7417 and it is for 2014...I dont know if I change it to 2015 version weather its gonna work or not!

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    2,407

    if it works don't change driver . I'm glad u are happy . thanks for letting us know its solved
    Last edited by toronto699; 09-26-2015 at 04:40 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •