Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Sturmgewehr_44 PC Specs
    Sturmgewehr_44 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus VII Formula
    Processori7-4790k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4x4) 1600mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Geforce GTX 980 Ti 6GB (Reference)
    Sound CardSupremeFX Formula 2014
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift VG278Q 1440p 144Hz G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 250GB (C:), WD Caviar Black 1TB (F:), WD Caviar Black 3TB (G:)
    Storage #2LG 14X BD Rewriter
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT
    CaseCoolermaster CM Storm Enforcer
    Power SupplyOCZ ZX 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70
    Mouse Corsair Vengeance M60
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud
    Mouse Pad Corsair Vengeance MM200
    Headset/Speakers Corsair Vengeance 1500 (Retired)
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterSome Verizon dual-band router
    Accessory #1 mPCIE Combo III - AC56 Wifi
    Accessory #2 Noctua NF-F12 (4) - Two on radiator

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    What's up with SupremeFX Amplification From The Rear I/O?

    I want to spare some of these details:

    Basically, the amp on my Maximus VII Formula SupremeFX implementation, doesn't work unless it is plugged into the front jacks.

    This is because, for whatever reason, rear inputs are detected as speakers instead of headphones, and as a result the 'Amplify' option in the SupremeFX/Realtek software is disabled.

    The workaround is to enable AC'97 under 'Options'. This will allow the rear I/O jacks to work properly with the amp. It will not cause AC'97 to be used, as long as HD Audio is set in the UEFI. Changing to AC'97 will cause the headphones/headset to be detected properly in the back I/O, for whatever reason. If it is done right, HD Audio should be displayed as the codec in the 'About' tab.

    It is a bug, and it has been around for almost two years (Possibly more) at this point. Can someone from Asus look more into this, or ask Realtek to finally fix this?

    This post also has further information:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...l=1#post361473


    -Sturm

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    Hey Sturm,

    It's nice that you brought up this issue, I agree that ASUS should definitely force Realtek to release a driver/software to fix this issue. Have you ever contacted ASUS support directly to ask them when they will fix this issue?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Sturmgewehr_44 PC Specs
    Sturmgewehr_44 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus VII Formula
    Processori7-4790k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4x4) 1600mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Geforce GTX 980 Ti 6GB (Reference)
    Sound CardSupremeFX Formula 2014
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift VG278Q 1440p 144Hz G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 250GB (C:), WD Caviar Black 1TB (F:), WD Caviar Black 3TB (G:)
    Storage #2LG 14X BD Rewriter
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT
    CaseCoolermaster CM Storm Enforcer
    Power SupplyOCZ ZX 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70
    Mouse Corsair Vengeance M60
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud
    Mouse Pad Corsair Vengeance MM200
    Headset/Speakers Corsair Vengeance 1500 (Retired)
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterSome Verizon dual-band router
    Accessory #1 mPCIE Combo III - AC56 Wifi
    Accessory #2 Noctua NF-F12 (4) - Two on radiator

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    No, I have not.

    I probably should. However, I wish a representative from Asus would comment on this thread. I think that would help.

    Were you also aware of this problem?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    Nope, I'm using a Creative Audigy SE 7.1 on my ROG board.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •