Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    How to stop CPU fan error beeps !! sabertooth 990 FX board

    i installed a H80 cooler on my sabertooth 990 FX motherboard and i'm not using the 2 CPU fan header's is there a way to stop the CPU Fan erros beeps

  2. #2
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G73JH, Lenovo Y500 SLI
    MotherboardASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z
    ProcessorIntel 2600K
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR3 1600
    Graphics Card #1GTX980
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Patriot PyroSE SSD
    CPU CoolerCustom WC loop
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    270
    Posts
    7,060

    Under the monitoring or boot sections of the BIOS there is a setting for fan warning. You need to disable that.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    thanx i will try that. my build went great by the way, everything seems to be working great so far !! now i need to learn how to overclock !! a bit more reading and ill be ok.....i think !!

    went looking where you told me too...and i cain't find anything in the bios for fan warning's !!

    there is something like, press F1 for errors.....enable or disable !! if i disable that it will still show the CPU fan error but it will load windows after 5 sec. or so !!
    Last edited by Unlimitedblackx; 12-21-2011 at 11:36 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array oldbrave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    240

    look under monitoring tab then fan speed and there should be a couple of settings for CPU Fan, set them both to ignore.
    Electronic Smoke Signals From my TechnoTeepee
    ASUS Crosshair V Formula AM3+ 990FX, 1703 bios
    AMD FX 8350 Vishera @ 5162Mhz [21x245] 1.546v
    Water Cooled - Koolance EX2-1055, CPU 370 WB, Idle=22c Load=52c
    32Gb G.Skill Sniper ddr3 1600 8G X 4 , 9-9-9-24 @ 1.55v
    ASUS HD7970-DC2T-3GD5, Cat 13.5 beta 2, Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600
    SanDisk Extreme 120Gb SSD SATA 6Gb, 250Gb SATA 6Gb, 1Tb SATA 6Gb x2
    Win 7 Ultimate 64bit, Corsair Obsidian 800D, Corsair HX1000w PSU

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    cool, got it and its working, did that yesterday and didn't work but i probebly didn't save or something !! big thanx !!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •