Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array JemTheWire PC Specs
    JemTheWire PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Ranger
    ProcessorIntel i7 4790k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMY16GX3M2A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX970 DirCU2 OC 4G
    MonitorASUS VE228HR
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 256GB 2.5 7mm SSD
    Storage #21TB SEAGATE SSHD ST1000DX001 x3
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i
    CaseCorsair Odsidion 750D
    Power SupplyCoolMaster 850W CM Vanguard Gold Modular PSU
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 RGB Cherry Red
    Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
    Headset/Speakers Bosé Companion II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    Accessory #1 ASUS Front Base

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    ROG Front Base now working with Windows 10!!!

    I noticed that there was an update to the ROG FrontBase SW & FW on the ASUS site (v1.01.17).

    I have been a bit 'miffed' that the CPU frequency was showing as 0000 since I updated my PC from Win7 to Win10 but also frustrated that the previous update release for the FrontBase would fail to complete the installation process.

    Having downloaded this new release, my FrontBase FW was updated from v47 to v48, and I noticed, after a reboot, that the CPU frequency was now showing true!

    Yippee!

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    They updated a working driver and firmware on Oct 27th for Windows 10. My ROG Front Base is working fine on my motherboard and I'm running Windows 10 64-bit.

    https://www.asus.com/Motherboard-Acc...Desk_Download/
    Front Base Driver:V1.01.17
    Firmware V48

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Does your Front Base switch off automatically when using "shut down" in Win 10?

    Mine used to before the Win 10 fall update but since updating, the front base panel stays lit up, even when the PC is shut off. I have S5 set in the APM section of BIOS.

    I've also updated to Front Base Drive v1.01.17 and Version 1.00.32 of ROG Connect Plus.

    EDIT: Fixed it - I needed to disable "Turn on fast-start up" in power settings
    Last edited by Homerekka; 11-15-2015 at 12:50 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array JemTheWire PC Specs
    JemTheWire PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Ranger
    ProcessorIntel i7 4790k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMY16GX3M2A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX970 DirCU2 OC 4G
    MonitorASUS VE228HR
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 256GB 2.5 7mm SSD
    Storage #21TB SEAGATE SSHD ST1000DX001 x3
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i
    CaseCorsair Odsidion 750D
    Power SupplyCoolMaster 850W CM Vanguard Gold Modular PSU
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 RGB Cherry Red
    Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
    Headset/Speakers Bosé Companion II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    Accessory #1 ASUS Front Base

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    My FrontBase has never completely shut down (display off). Even on Windows 7, 8.1 or now 10. I always have to manually press the button on the FB it's self to blank it.

    As as it has never done it, I assume is wasn't meant to!

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array JemTheWire PC Specs
    JemTheWire PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Ranger
    ProcessorIntel i7 4790k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMY16GX3M2A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX970 DirCU2 OC 4G
    MonitorASUS VE228HR
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 256GB 2.5 7mm SSD
    Storage #21TB SEAGATE SSHD ST1000DX001 x3
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i
    CaseCorsair Odsidion 750D
    Power SupplyCoolMaster 850W CM Vanguard Gold Modular PSU
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 RGB Cherry Red
    Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
    Headset/Speakers Bosé Companion II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    Accessory #1 ASUS Front Base

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    I forgot about this thread

    Can you tell where to find this "Turn off fast start up in power settings" please?

    I dont seem to be able to find that option in the Windows 10 power settings on my PC.

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Jagdseelen PC Specs
    Jagdseelen PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VIII HERO
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700k @4.8ghz
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z F4-3200C14D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 ti SC2 Gaming
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG278Q and Samsung C24F390FHE 23.5"
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro M.2 1TB SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 3tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H110i GTX
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G3 750W Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Sennheiser G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad Logitech G240
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear D8500 (Beta Sample)
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Front Base
    Accessory #2 ASUS DRW-24D3ST Black SATA DVD Burner
    Accessory #3 Oculus Rift Touch Bundle (New)
    Jagdseelen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    117


  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Angry

    Volume control and sound function(headphone) is still not working.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700k
    Memory (part number)LPX 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 980ti AMP!
    Storage #1(OS) Samsung SM951 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2(Data) SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro with custom loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200W (Hx1200i)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 XSPC Daul bay pump/res, EX420 + RX240 rads
    Accessory #2 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    152

    Quote Originally Posted by ROGKANG View Post
    Volume control and sound function(headphone) is still not working.
    Which firmware version are you running?
    I have an Maximus VIII Hero Alpha board and Windows 10 Pro with Front Base driver 1.01.17 installed and firmware V48 on the Base Panel. All is working correctly (albeit I cannot remove power completely from the motherboard without losing the audio function, after which I have to manually restore it).
    Last edited by Code_Frenzy; 03-20-2016 at 12:25 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •