Page 12 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 142
  1. #111
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    Hey no problem give us an update anytime.

    while you're doing your testing what is the voltage drawing when the test is running ?

    It may draw more voltage under load when in adaptive mode, however much it's overshooting 1.25v you can set as a negative offset. For instance you set 1.25v and while running the test it's drawing 1.28v.

    1.280v - 1.250v = 0.030v you'll enter this -0.030v in the negative offset below "additional turbo mode cpu core voltage". Now when running the test it should be at 1.25v.

    If it's staying at 1.25v and you're stable at 4.6GHz that is golden and no need to do anything.

  2. #112
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Detleg PC Specs
    Detleg PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG G750JM, ROG GL 702VMk
    MotherboardRIVE / M8E, EVGA x299 Dark, Maximus XI E
    Processori7-4930k , i7-6700k, i9-7900x, i9-9900k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR, CMD6GX3M4A2400C9 / F3-17000CL11Q / F3-12800CL7T-6GBPI / PV432G300C6QKPE000378
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 8GB ROG STRIX / EVGA GTX 780 Hydrocopper, EVGA GTX 1080ti
    Graphics Card #2ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 8GB ROG STRIX / EVGA GTX 780 Hydrocopper/ EVGA GTX 1080ti
    Graphics Card #3EVGA GTX 780 Hydrocopper
    Graphics Card #4EVGA GTX Titan Hydrocopper
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Z PCIe 116dB SNR Gaming
    Monitor3x Samsung syncmaster S24B150, LG4k
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO Series - 256GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #21x 500gb Samsung SSD 850 EVO,1x 256gb Samsung 840 Pro, 1x WD 10k mech
    CPU CoolerKoolance CPU-380I , 2x custom water cooled loop EKWB
    CasePhobya WaCoolT Test Bench, TT Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2, 80+ GOLD 1300W, ROG THOR 1200 Platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse M705
    Headset Logitech G930
    Mouse Pad EVGA PWNAGE
    Headset/Speakers Audio Engine S8 / D1
    OS Win10x64, Win 8.1, Win 7 Ulti x64
    Network RouterUbee
    Accessory #1 2x 360 big ass radiators push/pull corsair fans
    Accessory #2 OC Panel II
    Accessory #3 A couple of great Noctua pwm fans
    Detleg's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    656

    oh that super chip will easily do over 5g....give her hell

  3. #113
    ROG Member Array peki22 PC Specs
    peki22 PC Specs
    MotherboardHero VIII
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)Predator@3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1390x
    Sound CardXonar U7
    MonitorS27D590CS
    Storage #1Hyper X 120GB
    Storage #2ST2000DM001
    CPU CoolerH-100
    Case932 Advanced
    Power SupplyNitro 850w
    Keyboard Illuminated
    Mouse G9X
    Mouse Pad Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Solo 7C
    OS 8.1 64bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    my results LinX 0.6.9

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LinX 0.6.9 @ 4,5Ghz --- temp.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	331.3 KB 
ID:	61151
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LinX 0.6.9 @ 4,6GHz --- temp.jpg 
Views:	29 
Size:	327.4 KB 
ID:	61152

  4. #114
    ROG Member Array RazerWaleed PC Specs
    RazerWaleed PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VIII Hero
    Processori7 6700k Skylake
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16GB 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Nvidia 1070 GTX Strix OC 8GB
    MonitorLG 22 IPS
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 750 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2SEAGATE HDD 7200MHZ 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 – Designed by Razer
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750
    Keyboard DeathStalker by Razer
    Mouse Deathadder CHROMA - Razer
    Mouse Pad Razer Mouse Mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z150
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    hello, I did OC as following:-
    1. Enabling XMP3200 profile
    2. Multiplayer 45
    3. Manual voltage 1.22v
    4. Everything Else is as is with no change.

    But when running stress test and it passes... The VCORE reaching 1.264v while I sit it manually to 1.220v?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	temp.jpg 
Views:	107 
Size:	50.5 KB 
ID:	61732

  5. #115
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Depending on which level of LLC you're using, the Vcore can vary under load.

  6. #116
    ROG Member Array RazerWaleed PC Specs
    RazerWaleed PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VIII Hero
    Processori7 6700k Skylake
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16GB 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Nvidia 1070 GTX Strix OC 8GB
    MonitorLG 22 IPS
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 750 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2SEAGATE HDD 7200MHZ 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 – Designed by Razer
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750
    Keyboard DeathStalker by Razer
    Mouse Deathadder CHROMA - Razer
    Mouse Pad Razer Mouse Mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z150
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Depending on which level of LLC you're using, the Vcore can vary under load.
    its on Auto, i did not touch it so how would i know which LLC and what can i do or any recommendation?

  7. #117
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Look inside the External DIGI+ Power Control section and you will find the CPU Load-line Calibration option.

  8. #118
    ROG Member Array WillSK PC Specs
    WillSK PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Gene VIII
    ProcessorIntel 6600k i5
    Memory (part number)Corsair DDR4 Dominator Platinum 2800
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 980Ti
    MonitorASUS PG279Q
    Storage #1Kingston Hyper X Predator
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerH100i GTX
    CaseParvum S2.5
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 760
    Keyboard Filco Majestouch 2 TKL
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Mouse Pad PC Master Race XXL Pad

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    So here's something that's always thrown me. On HWMonitor where I see my vcore it never moves. if I set 1.36 vcore with LLC 6 it'll just show 1.36 vcore. Surely I should see a tiny bit of movement like I do on the VID?

    Is there any more ways I can reliably see what vcore my CPU is getting?

    I've recently updated to the latest BIOS on my Gene which has made my overclock bust so am having to start from scratch as the previous settings now no longer work. At this rate it's looking like i'm gonna need more voltage for the same overclock.

  9. #119
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    Hi WiIISK

    To get the cpu voltage to throttle you'll have to run in adaptive or offset mode, also make sure speed step and the c-states are enabled and the windows power plan is set to balanced.

    A reset of the bios with the windows power plan set to balanced should have the voltage throttling.

  10. #120
    ROG Member Array We Gone PC Specs
    We Gone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Hero Alpha
    ProcessorI7 6700K @ 4.5 @1.312v
    Memory (part number)Corsair 3200 4x8 @ 3300
    Graphics Card #1GTX1070
    MonitorPG279Q & 226BW
    Storage #1Sansung 850 500gb SSD
    Storage #22TB Seagate
    CPU CoolerApogee Drive II
    CaseCM Stryker
    Power SupplyEVGA P2-o750-X1
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1 X-540
    OS W10

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    9

    Great thread, Got mine at 4.6 rock solid on 1.380, full load never over 67c.. Thanks to all for all the info.
    I go back to the 8088 days.... Asus MB's, P5N32-E SLI Q6600, Rampage Formula X48 still running @ 3.5, Maximus VIII Hero Alpha.

Page 12 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •