Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    253

    I think you got it the other way round concerning eventual ram settings - eventual ram is the value the machine assumes after booting... the other value is the one should be higher to pass cold boot , if I get it right

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array [TRG] Kicker PC Specs
    [TRG] Kicker PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processor5930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator 2800
    Graphics Card #1ROG 980 Ti Poseidon
    Graphics Card #2ROG 980 Ti Poseidon
    Monitor27" ROG Swift
    Storage #1Samsung SM951 m.2 256 gig
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512gig
    CPU CoolerEK RE5 Monoblock
    CaseMM U2-UFO
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i + Corsair AX760i
    OS Win 10
    [TRG] Kicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    I would have to agree with a few people about the bios updates. Im still running 901. Seems like a vary old bios now but its extremely stable for me.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Avenger411 PC Specs
    Avenger411 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 5930K@4.3Ghz
    Memory (part number)G-Skills DDR4-3200 (16-16-16-36-1T) 1.375v
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Titan X w/ 980 Hybrid AiO Liquid Cooler
    MonitorAsus RoG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1OCZ RD400A (Windows)
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro (Gaming)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 780T
    Power SupplyAntec HCP-1000w Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry-Mx Brown
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
    Headset Roccat 5.1 True Surround Digital
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk AC1900
    Accessory #1 Iphone 6S 64gb
    Accessory #2 Brainwave Headset Stand
    Accessory #3 Microsoft Xbox360 Pc Controller

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    617

    Hey,

    Eventual ram voltage is meant to help the system to pass post. When a full AC power cycle is done, warm reset is impossible so the system has to stress test. If you have problem with ram, this setting might help. After boot, eventual setting gets down to your normal ram voltage (dont leave it on auto).

    Max
    Last edited by Avenger411; 11-17-2015 at 05:13 PM.
    Cpu : Intel 5930K@4.25ghz@1.2v / Cache @4.25ghz@1.20v
    Cpu Cooler : Corsair H100i
    Case : Corsair 780T
    Memory : G.Skills 32GB DDR4-3200mhz CAS 15-15-15-35-1T@1.370v
    Motherboard : Asus Rampage V Extreme (BIOS 3504)
    M2 : Samsung 950 Pro NVME 512gb (Gaming)
    M2 : SSD1 : OCZ RD400A 128gb (windows)
    SSD1 : Crucial MX100 512gb (data)
    Gfx : EVGA Titan X w/ 980 Hybrid Cooling AiO Liquid Cooler
    PSU : Antec HCP-1000W
    Monitor : Asus RoG Swift

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array kaese PC Specs
    kaese PC Specs
    MotherboardX99 Rampage V Extreme
    Processor5820K

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    65

    Quote Originally Posted by Avenger411 View Post
    Hey,

    Eventual ram voltage is meant to help the system to bypass post. When a full AC power cycle is done, warm reset is impossible so the system has to stress test. If you have problem with ram, this setting might help. After boot, eventual setting gets down to your normal ram voltage (dont leave it on auto).

    Max
    This is the way I understood it, nevertheless behaviour seems different. I have RAM voltage set in BIOS to 1.285 V, and Eventual RAM Voltage to "auto". Once booted into OS HWinfo64 and the Asus Tool show an actual RAM voltage of 1.3V.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    253

    On my system, if I set eventual ram that is the value will show on OS after boot,

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Avenger411 PC Specs
    Avenger411 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 5930K@4.3Ghz
    Memory (part number)G-Skills DDR4-3200 (16-16-16-36-1T) 1.375v
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Titan X w/ 980 Hybrid AiO Liquid Cooler
    MonitorAsus RoG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1OCZ RD400A (Windows)
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro (Gaming)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 780T
    Power SupplyAntec HCP-1000w Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry-Mx Brown
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
    Headset Roccat 5.1 True Surround Digital
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk AC1900
    Accessory #1 Iphone 6S 64gb
    Accessory #2 Brainwave Headset Stand
    Accessory #3 Microsoft Xbox360 Pc Controller

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    617

    Hey guys,

    Oops i am sorry i made a mistake. Eventual dram voltage is the voltage that is applied after post. Dram voltage is the voltage that is applied before post. So one should have a higher dram voltage and a lower eventual voltage. It was the other way around my bad.

    Max
    Cpu : Intel 5930K@4.25ghz@1.2v / Cache @4.25ghz@1.20v
    Cpu Cooler : Corsair H100i
    Case : Corsair 780T
    Memory : G.Skills 32GB DDR4-3200mhz CAS 15-15-15-35-1T@1.370v
    Motherboard : Asus Rampage V Extreme (BIOS 3504)
    M2 : Samsung 950 Pro NVME 512gb (Gaming)
    M2 : SSD1 : OCZ RD400A 128gb (windows)
    SSD1 : Crucial MX100 512gb (data)
    Gfx : EVGA Titan X w/ 980 Hybrid Cooling AiO Liquid Cooler
    PSU : Antec HCP-1000W
    Monitor : Asus RoG Swift

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    253

    In my case I found out that I needed higher dram voltage just to be able to boot, after boot I could get stable with much lower ram voltages using the eventual voltage, very good for my hard earned pc parts

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Avenger411 PC Specs
    Avenger411 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 5930K@4.3Ghz
    Memory (part number)G-Skills DDR4-3200 (16-16-16-36-1T) 1.375v
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Titan X w/ 980 Hybrid AiO Liquid Cooler
    MonitorAsus RoG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1OCZ RD400A (Windows)
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro (Gaming)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 780T
    Power SupplyAntec HCP-1000w Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry-Mx Brown
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
    Headset Roccat 5.1 True Surround Digital
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk AC1900
    Accessory #1 Iphone 6S 64gb
    Accessory #2 Brainwave Headset Stand
    Accessory #3 Microsoft Xbox360 Pc Controller

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    617

    Quote Originally Posted by Pleot View Post
    In my case I found out that I needed higher dram voltage just to be able to boot, after boot I could get stable with much lower ram voltages using the eventual voltage, very good for my hard earned pc parts
    Hey,

    Quite normal, post ram training is quite heavy on hardware IF you have a modest overclock and start toying around with frequency/timings.

    Max
    Cpu : Intel 5930K@4.25ghz@1.2v / Cache @4.25ghz@1.20v
    Cpu Cooler : Corsair H100i
    Case : Corsair 780T
    Memory : G.Skills 32GB DDR4-3200mhz CAS 15-15-15-35-1T@1.370v
    Motherboard : Asus Rampage V Extreme (BIOS 3504)
    M2 : Samsung 950 Pro NVME 512gb (Gaming)
    M2 : SSD1 : OCZ RD400A 128gb (windows)
    SSD1 : Crucial MX100 512gb (data)
    Gfx : EVGA Titan X w/ 980 Hybrid Cooling AiO Liquid Cooler
    PSU : Antec HCP-1000W
    Monitor : Asus RoG Swift

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •