Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array JET.1983's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Thumbs up Latest AI Suite + 1202 bios ( Eroor Code 55 ) after 4-ways optimization !

    hi guys
    im back with new damn issue

    after updating bios to 1202 and installing latest ai Suite i ran it for first time on os win 10 x64 enterprise
    program came up and mention that click on the button ( 4-ways optimization ) and i did it !

    its start with 4 step , first determine the cpu multiplayer and bus speed ! 2 core and 4 core optimization !
    interesting things i can tell you is , i changed the cpu voltage on adaptive mode from bios but program changes the voltage to 1.414v during the optimizing ! and cpu overclocked to 4.6 ghz with 72c temp !!!!!!!!!!

    after 4-way cpu optimization done , system restart with no visual ! ( monitor was turned on )
    give it 5 minutes then system restarting by yourself again and no visual too !
    several restarting manualy and shut down but after each time mobo shows error code 55 !

    finally shut it down then turn it on by pushing the power button on mobo and windows booted up !
    work for 4 hrs with gaming and do other stuff with no issue !

    whats your advise guys ?
    what happened ?
    should i concern about this or its normal while optimizing with Ai suite ????
    ( cpu is not overclocket from bios or any other tools on os ) !

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    Based on the issue description, the OC is not 100% stable. The idea with the 4 way or 5 way optimization that ASUS is offering for newbie overclockers is a great idea, however each chip is different which is where the problem lies. Most unlocked desktop chips will work with a mild 10-15% overclock, but not all so that's where this system fails. Also take into account the memory plays a huge role with overclocking, some memory can't be overclocked much so when you try to push the speed higher, it's not always the CPU but the memory.

    You probably need to abandon the 4-way optimization and try manual overclock. Check on other forums with other users using the same board and CPU and find out their settings and use that as a base reference.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array JET.1983's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    thanks for reply

    can i uninstall ai suite and if i do this ll every things back to default ?
    or how can i back the all of ai suite changes to default without uninstalling it ?
    i dont wanna cpu voltage go higher than 1.200 in adaptive mode !
    according you say , ai suite is an overclocking tools and can overclock the system by 10 ~15% by automatic !?

    thank you .
    Last edited by JET.1983; 11-16-2015 at 08:17 AM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Janne-71 PC Specs
    Janne-71 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog maximus hero viii
    ProcessorIntel skylake i5 6600k @ 4.6ghz
    Memory (part number)g.skill tridentz 2x8gb 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti gaming g1
    MonitorAsus pg279q 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung evo 850 ssd 500gb
    Storage #2Western digital 1tb hdd
    CPU CoolerCooler master hyper 212 evo
    CasePhanteks enthoo evolv atx
    Power SupplySeasonic 760-p
    Keyboard Corsair k95 mechanical
    Mouse Logitech g502
    Headset Akg k550
    Mouse Pad Razer goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z623 200w
    OS Windows 10 home

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    303

    Quote Originally Posted by InfernoStorm View Post
    Based on the issue description, the OC is not 100% stable. The idea with the 4 way or 5 way optimization that ASUS is offering for newbie overclockers is a great idea, however each chip is different which is where the problem lies. Most unlocked desktop chips will work with a mild 10-15% overclock, but not all so that's where this system fails. Also take into account the memory plays a huge role with overclocking, some memory can't be overclocked much so when you try to push the speed higher, it's not always the CPU but the memory.

    You probably need to abandon the 4-way optimization and try manual overclock. Check on other forums with other users using the same board and CPU and find out their settings and use that as a base reference.
    About overclocking...my i56600k is overclocked to 4.5ghz By AI suite. Should i have xmp profile for memory enabled? My memory is only 2133 MHz speed. I been getting some memory_management errors bsods but it seems to fix when i fix the size of pagefile. So i don't know if these are due to overclocking or not. No other major problems atm.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by JET.1983 View Post
    thanks for reply

    can i uninstall ai suite and if i do this ll every things back to default ?
    or how can i back the all of ai suite changes to default without uninstalling it ?
    i dont wanna cpu voltage go higher than 1.200 in adaptive mode !
    according you say , ai suite is an overclocking tools and can overclock the system by 10 ~15% by automatic !?

    thank you .
    To undo the changes done by 5-Way Optimization, just clear your CMOS. If you want to try manual overclocking, there is a guide linked in my signature. Depending on your CPU, cooling and the overclock you want. you can start with a lower voltage than what I suggested in the guide.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    I would recommend that you follow Chino's guide, it is very well done and easy to understand.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array JET.1983's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    after uninstalling ai suite iii and clear CMOS , error code 55 is gone then freezing in games added ! :||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |

    god damn it asus whats the hell are u doing ??????????????
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    where is the XMP PROFILE under 1202 bios version ?

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Clear your CMOS to bring your RAM back to 2133MHz. Does your system still freeze?

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array JET.1983's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Clear your CMOS to bring your RAM back to 2133MHz. Does your system still freeze?
    yes chino !
    did it and reinstall the fresh copy of win 10 x64 + updates ( no more garbages asus softwares ) !
    and windows job done with scanning and installing the best and latest drivers ( gpu , sata controller , generic audio , chipset ,,,ect ... )

    and did some tweaks in bios like activating the xmp profile ( no voltage or overclocked the memory ) , adaptive cpu voltage ( 1.200 , offset +0.250 ), enable fast boot ( disable other boot options ) ,,,

    tested for 3 hrs and no issue with sound or lags and freeze in games !
    seems everythings works as it should be

    i understand the chip is new and board new too and they needs more time to addressing all the issue !
    but its not about asus ! other z170x and b150 chipsets on same brands got the same issue like this !
    i think the only way to fix those is releasing bios or get those boards around the world Back to RMA !

    I suggest the 1st solution to ASUS and hope they responsible about it and do something !
    im tired of writing here and writing to asus facebook fan page !
    hope they solve it once for everytime !
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos DSC_0154.jpg  

    Last edited by JET.1983; 11-19-2015 at 08:56 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •