Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array EasyLover PC Specs
    EasyLover PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7 6850k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMU32GX4M4A2666C16R
    Sound CardSupreme HiFi DAC
    MonitorAsus VX24AH
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 1TB
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i V2
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70
    Mouse Corsair Vengeance M65
    Headset Sony MDR 1R BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair M600
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 x64
    EasyLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    186

    I've checked the CPU Socket using flash light and magnifying glass but there were no bent or broken pins.
    Live your life the way you want, not the way others want!

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Qwinn PC Specs
    Qwinn PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 3301
    Processor5930K @ 4.4 GHz Adaptive 1.27v / 4.2 Ghz cache Offset +0.27v / Input 1.92v / LLC7
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb DDR4-2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-CR2 1.2v at XMP settings
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti OC to 1455Mhz Core 8000Mhz memory at Stock Voltage
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti SLI
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 PCIe 1.2TB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (360" rad AIO)
    CaseThermalTake v71 Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Saitek Eclipse II
    Mouse Razer A5090 Master of Destiny
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit Build 10586

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    670

    I have the same issue with my 980 Ti fan touching the intel 750 backplate, enough that the fan would make horrible noise for a few seconds, then stop spinning. Inserting a dime between the two cards was sufficient to solve the problem.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    I wonder how much intake airflow those fans can suck through a dime slot. Does the card tend to run hot?

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Qwinn PC Specs
    Qwinn PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 3301
    Processor5930K @ 4.4 GHz Adaptive 1.27v / 4.2 Ghz cache Offset +0.27v / Input 1.92v / LLC7
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb DDR4-2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-CR2 1.2v at XMP settings
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti OC to 1455Mhz Core 8000Mhz memory at Stock Voltage
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti SLI
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 PCIe 1.2TB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (360" rad AIO)
    CaseThermalTake v71 Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Saitek Eclipse II
    Mouse Razer A5090 Master of Destiny
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit Build 10586

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    670

    The dime isn't actually touching a fan, it's just wedged between the 750 backplate and somewhere else on the casing of the video card. And it runs about 6-7 degrees hotter than the other card, which I'm told is considered normal.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array EasyLover PC Specs
    EasyLover PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7 6850k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMU32GX4M4A2666C16R
    Sound CardSupreme HiFi DAC
    MonitorAsus VX24AH
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 1TB
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i V2
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70
    Mouse Corsair Vengeance M65
    Headset Sony MDR 1R BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair M600
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 x64
    EasyLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    186

    Though I am not using dime but what about my issue plaz
    Live your life the way you want, not the way others want!

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array maxjkt PC Specs
    maxjkt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Toshiba Satellite P50t-A
    MotherboardRAMPAGE V EXTREME EDITION 10
    Processori7 5960x
    Memory (part number)F4-2800C16Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1HIS HD7950
    Graphics Card #2HIS HD7950
    Monitor6x LG FLATRON E2251
    Storage #1Samsung 950 pro M.2 512 GB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 SSD 250GB + 1TB Segate 3.5"
    CPU CoolerCryorig A80
    CaseRazer H440
    Power SupplyTr2 700
    Keyboard Blackwidow
    Mouse Naga epic
    Headset Kraken
    Mouse Pad Razer
    OS ROG 7 upgraded to WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterCISCO switch, Netgear N600

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    im currently having the same issue, lane 4 flashing, after I installed another 32GB ram, same kit as already installed, running a 950pro M.2 SSD,

    I have nothing in slot 4 as well. ( although the m.2 shares lanes with slot 4 i believe

    are you getting any Q-Codes displayed? I got a 6d on my rig,

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array SimondsUnchaind PC Specs
    SimondsUnchaind PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel I7 6850k
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 1070
    Sound CardSchiit Jotunheim
    MonitorDell S2417dg
    Storage #1512MB Samsung 950 pro
    Storage #23TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerThermaltake 3.0 UIltimate
    CaseThermaltake V51
    Power Supply1000W EVGA PS
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Rapidfire
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Focal Elear
    Mouse Pad Corsair Extended
    Headset/Speakers Emotiva S5 powered monitors
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by maxjkt View Post
    im currently having the same issue, lane 4 flashing, after I installed another 32GB ram, same kit as already installed, running a 950pro M.2 SSD,

    I have nothing in slot 4 as well. ( although the m.2 shares lanes with slot 4 i believe

    are you getting any Q-Codes displayed? I got a 6d on my rig,
    I have been told by Elmor (common poster) "The flashing LED indicating PCIE 16X-slot 4 happens on all boards before PCIE is initialized..."
    Last edited by SimondsUnchaind; 09-10-2016 at 03:05 AM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •