Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    96

    Maximus VII Hero New BIOS 3003

    Hello everyone!
    Just flashed new BIOS without any problems. How about you guys?
    Intel Core i7 6700K, ASUS Maximus VIII Hero, ASUS GTX 980 Strix, Kingston 2x8GB HX426C15FBK2/16, SanDisk Extreme Pro 240GB, Seagate 750GB, XFX Pro 750W, Windows 7 Ultimate

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I flashed them last night but have been having the same problem since I flashed the version from Oct. I am getting BSOD's in Win 10 with the "clock watchdog timeout" error when playing intensive games like BF4 and GTA V. The last time I had this problem, with Win 7, it was crashing because of AI Suite. As soon as I uninstalled it my PC became problem free.

    I updated to Win 10 a week ago and flashed new Bios and now I am back to getting this error message. AI Suite is not installed and I am not overclocking. Everything in the BIOS is set to "auto" but my 4790k has been idling higher than usual lately (55 degrees when idle in windows) so I am going to check it out and see if maybe heat is the problem. However, like I said, my PC was problem-free until I either A...upgraded to Win 10 or B....updated the Bios. Its either one or the other at this point.
    Last edited by Captain_Kittens; 11-24-2015 at 08:24 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    What version were you running that was NOT giving you issues? Can you flash back to that one?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Puffnstuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    446

    I just flashed to 3003 without any issues, entered bios and corrected my settings and now I'm here.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FZero PC Specs
    FZero PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel Core I7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB 2x8 Gb 4000 Mhz DDR 4
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorBenQ GL2450H
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500 Gb
    Storage #2WD Blue 4Tb/2TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 240/4x Arctic F12 PWM
    CaseNZXT S340
    Power SupplyXFX TS 550W
    Keyboard Genius KB-G235
    Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master Swift-RX XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterSpeedport W724v
    Accessory #1 LC-CF-RGB-COMBO
    Accessory #2 Logitech G29 Driving Force Logitech Driving Force Shifter
    Accessory #3 Sony Bravia KD-55XE8096 4K
    FZero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    94

    Good day everyone !

    I updated my VII Ranger to 3003 a few minutes ago and as you can see i have no problems for now. If something happens i will post here.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    Does this bios repair the fast boot problem?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Burner27 View Post
    What version were you running that was NOT giving you issues? Can you flash back to that one?
    Honestly I don't remember...I think it was version 2012 or possibly the one right after that. I am going to revert back to Win 7 before I flashback older BIOS to see if the problem still persists. I really think its related to Win 10 itself but who knows I could be wrong.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FZero PC Specs
    FZero PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel Core I7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB 2x8 Gb 4000 Mhz DDR 4
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorBenQ GL2450H
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500 Gb
    Storage #2WD Blue 4Tb/2TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 240/4x Arctic F12 PWM
    CaseNZXT S340
    Power SupplyXFX TS 550W
    Keyboard Genius KB-G235
    Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master Swift-RX XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterSpeedport W724v
    Accessory #1 LC-CF-RGB-COMBO
    Accessory #2 Logitech G29 Driving Force Logitech Driving Force Shifter
    Accessory #3 Sony Bravia KD-55XE8096 4K
    FZero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    94

    Quick update.

    A few hours have passed and everything works great nothing more to say.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    158

    Do you have random mouse freeze when listening music on youtube? I tought that this bios might resolve this problem, or might be realtek driver issue? i have windows 10.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Puffnstuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    446

    I don't have any usb issues with my peripherals so its entirely possible that it's a driver issue. If your mouse is the only item misbehaving then it could be the problem. Have you tried another mouse to see if it also behaves the same way? Also are you running the windows 10 1511 fall update or the original version? The 1511 update addresses several issues and you can get it via WU or directly using the media creation tool.

    Shakerip what fastboot issue are you referring to? I've had issues with it in the past causing issues so I run with it disabled ATM. I would like to speed up the boot process as much as possible so I would like to run with it enabled.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •