Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array Weard.K PC Specs
    Weard.K PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Hero Z97
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-4790K @ 4700MHz
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance Pro - 16Gb 2400Mhz
    Graphics Card #1GeForce GTX 980 G1 Gaming
    Graphics Card #2GeForce GTX 980 G1 Gaming
    MonitorLG 34" 34UM69G-B
    Storage #1Smartbuy Ignition 4 240GB (Toshiba A19nm MLC 16k 64Gb)
    Storage #2SEAGATE Barracuda ST1000DM003 - 1TB
    CPU CoolerDEEPCOOL REDHAT, 140mm x2
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Weard.K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    WTF guys? Where such jumps? Overclocking in the BIOS fixed bus: 100Mhz, x46, uncore 4000Mhz
    Hwinfo

    HWmonitor
    Last edited by Weard.K; 11-27-2015 at 11:12 PM.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Is there a way to flash bios without resetting all my settings by hand?
    If I save my cmos and try to restore it after flashing it will never works for me...
    What can I do?

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Karlo666 PC Specs
    Karlo666 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII Z97
    Processori7-4790K @Stock
    Memory (part number)CMY32GX3M4A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB NAS HDD 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster 850W 850V
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech MX Performace
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U
    Karlo666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    154

    If you flash BIOS you lose every single setting(even saved profiles).

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    After going through the BIOS multiple times with a microscope and turning off any and all settings that pertain to OCing (which some are on by default so you gotta keep your eyes peeled) I "think" my problem might be cured. I will stress it with a good bit of GTA V which was causing me tons of BSOD's last week. So far though I have not gotten any playing BF4 or FO4 over the past couple of days. Cross your fingers!

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    EDIT : My bad, forget that now a fresh win10 1511 install set the power management as "performance" instead of "balanced"

    Dear god, that win10 1511 is the worst windows version i ever had to deal with.. So many issues had to reinstall this thing so many time.
    Even windows vista was less annoying than this crap 1511 version... Hope somes proper update are going to come soon -_-"


    Anyway, about the new bios, that look fine tho.
    Last edited by wootwoots; 12-01-2015 at 09:02 PM.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    No issues at all with the latest BIOS or Win 10 1511. Very smooth.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    What is the best and save method update bios? Flashback or EZ Flash?

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Puffnstuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    447

    I've been using usb flashback in aisuite 3 with good results but you can do it however you'd like.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •