Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6
Results 51 to 59 of 59

Thread: QR Code d6

  1. #51
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    88

    I might forget about them someday so I guess I'll go ahead and dl them.

  2. #52
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    88

    So will I not be able to tell my graphics cards temps in BIOS like I can CPU, motherboard, VRM and PCH?

  3. #53
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    88

    It says my BIOS version is 1302.

  4. #54
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    No the bios wont tell you your gpu temps, tell me the brand of your gpu's Asus, Evga, Msi, Gigabyte etc.. and I'll link you a tool that will tell you.

    Don't fool with the bios yet, run it for a while and see how it performs or if you encounter any problems.
    Last edited by Nate152; 11-25-2015 at 07:34 AM.

  5. #55
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    88

    EVGA is the brand of my graphics cards.

    Isn't BIOS 1302 really old?

  6. #56
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Bios version really doesn't matter unless you're having a problem or compatibility issues.

    All right now I've heard of some folks having issues with EVGA Precision X 16 on the Rampage V Extreme but I'd like you to try it and see how it works for you. if it doesn't work right just simply uninstall it and we'll try another one. If you bought your 980ti's from EVGA then you're already a member, if not it's nothing to register and download it. if this works for you, you'll like it. It has onscreen display while gaming to show you anything you want about your 980ti's.

    http://www.evga.com/precision/

  7. #57
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    88

    Okay, thank you.

    And I really can't thank you enough for helping me tonight. I was feeling hopeless earlier. That bad Win10 aftermarket flash drive just about did me in.

  8. #58
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    You're welcome

    yeah I was wondering why it wasn't installing myself.

    There are two other programs I'd like you to install before I head off to bed it's almost 4:00 am here in the u.s.

    Real temp 3.70 for cpu temp monitoring when at the desktop and gaming or stress testing.

    http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/...eal-Temp.shtml

    ROG CPU-z for cpu voltage monitoring, core speed and RAM frequency and timings.

    Near the top of this page click setup in the ROG Version and click run, there's no need to save .exe files.

    http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z...ersion-history

  9. #59
    ROG Enthusiast Array JimGamer PC Specs
    JimGamer PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Sony Vaio
    MotherboardX99 Asus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorI7 5820K OC 4200 Mhz
    Memory (part number)G Skill 32GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Stiix GTX 980TI 6GB
    Sound Cardonboard Supreme FX
    MonitorAsus 24 Gaming
    Storage #1ADATA 128GB SSD
    Storage #2ADATA 128GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100I
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 850I
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 5
    Mouse Razer Chroma Deathadder
    Headset Asus ROG Orion Pro Gaming
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
    Accessory #1 Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    JimGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    26
    Posts
    36

    I have the same problem now since i had the giant update of win 10 my pc had an 40 code then i restart it and it goes to AA .
    since ive done the big Win 10 update i have the same d6 code and its not booting.when i press the button again its starts normaly.
    very strange
    Jim

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •