Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Cannot shutdown properly after installing AI Suite 3

    Hello everyone,

    I'm currently unable to fully shutdown after installing AI Suite 3. The system just hangs at the blue "shutting down" screen.
    I've tried uninstalling the program and using the "cleaner" tool, but the problem still persists. I was running my desktop with zero
    issues for about three weeks, or so until I installed it. From what I can see a few users on here are having the same issue, but I don't
    want to hijack their thread. I'd appreciate any help i could get. I really don't want to setup windows again.

    Thanks!

    Windows 7
    Bios Version 1202
    Currently using AI Suite 3 Beta Version 1.01.28

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 16GB 3000MHz 15-15-15-35-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power and Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Plantronics Gamecom 380
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    271
    Posts
    14,038

    Hello mindrestx

    You could try a system restore and see if that gets your pc to shut down properly. I used ai suite for about a week before permanently uninstalling it.

    If a system restore doesn't help then I would uninstall ai suite, run the cleaner and try system restore again.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hello mindrestx

    You could try a system restore and see if that gets your pc to shut down properly. I used ai suite for about a week before permanently uninstalling it.

    If a system restore doesn't help then I would uninstall ai suite, run the cleaner and try system restore again.
    Thanks for your reply Nate152,

    Sadly, I disabled system restore. In my experience it never seems to work for me, so I always disable it. I installed AI Suite 3 again and removed it one more time. I'm still experiencing the same issue. The cleaner did error out though for some reason. Something about "asus fan control service has stopped working". I checked the event viewer, but cant see anything regarding the shutdown issue. I'm going to try a few more things. If no solution I'll just have to fresh install..

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I ran CC cleaner like one of the posts suggested in another thread, and it seems to have fixed the issue. Bummer, I really liked the AI Suite.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Hi Mindrestx,

    I have the same issue as you, Asus told me that my Motherboard is a failure one, need to be repaired. I am sure that it is AI Suite 3 problem, since all issues start while AI Suite is installed. But Asus don't admit it, told me that they could not duplicate the issues at their Lab, and they insist to collect my motherboard for repairing.

    Now, I gave up dealing with Asus, I have uninstalled AI Suite 3 to avoid issues. And for your information, even guys who are using Z97 motherboard, all having the issues as we did, they complainted to Asus for almost one year ago, but Asus just leave it and didn't fix it at all.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardRVE / M8E / M8F/RIVEB/RV-E10/M5E/M6E/MIXApex
    Processor6950X/6700K/6900X/5960X/4790K/3770K/6700K/7700K/7350K/7600K/4960X/770K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z 3200 CL14/Trident Z 3600 CL 16/GskillPSC/Corsair2666/CorsairLED/
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 OC
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia Titam Pascal
    Graphics Card #3Nvidia Titan Pascal
    Graphics Card #4980ti/1070/1060/
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K X2 / DELL 30"/Acer4k/
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512GB X 2/960Pro/Intel750/
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Samsung 840-850 Pro-Evo/ WD HDD
    CPU CoolerEK Predator 360/Corsair H110i/h115i/Custom Water/Chiller/SS
    CaseSeveral cases and open bench tables
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500/1200
    Keyboard AZIO / Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix/ASUS ROG
    Headset Sometimes
    Mouse Pad ASUS/Steel Series
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Win 7 and 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 I have other Hardware
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Inland Empire
    Reputation
    196
    Posts
    3,340

    There is a beta version that supposedly have this issue fixed, I don't use it myself

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Janne-71 PC Specs
    Janne-71 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog maximus hero viii
    ProcessorIntel skylake i5 6600k @ 4.6ghz
    Memory (part number)g.skill tridentz 2x8gb 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti gaming g1
    MonitorAsus pg279q 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung evo 850 ssd 500gb
    Storage #2Western digital 1tb hdd
    CPU CoolerCooler master hyper 212 evo
    CasePhanteks enthoo evolv atx
    Power SupplySeasonic 760-p
    Keyboard Corsair k95 mechanical
    Mouse Logitech g502
    Headset Akg k550
    Mouse Pad Razer goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z623 200w
    OS Windows 10 home

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Finland
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    303

    I've had this problem also, yesterday i installed beta version of AIsuite 3, after that atleast both shutdown were good. I haven't had memory_management blue screens for over a week now after updating to latest bios from 802 version, so it matters to have latest software installed it seems.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Janne-71 View Post
    I've had this problem also, yesterday i installed beta version of AIsuite 3, after that atleast both shutdown were good. I haven't had memory_management blue screens for over a week now after updating to latest bios from 802 version, so it matters to have latest software installed it seems.
    Hello,
    Sadly, I was already using the beta version when I was getting the shutdown issue. The computer ran very stable, I just couldn't shut down. I did notice AI Suite crashing every time I would close it as well. I'm going to have to stay away from it for now. Thanks for your help gentlemen.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Legolas PC Specs
    Legolas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700 (OC 4100)
    Memory (part number)Samsung DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX TITAN SLI OC 1000
    Graphics Card #2ASUS GTX TITAN SLI OC 1000
    MonitorASUS MS246
    Storage #1Samsung MZVPV256
    Power SupplyPC 1200W Turbo-Cool 1200
    Keyboard ASUS SK2045

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    213

    I got my AI Suite 3 to working and it will not give me errors and it shut down fine. The version is ASUS AI Suite 3 V1.01.01
    Please download it here: http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mis...R5E_V10101.zip

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    AI Suite 3 trial System NT Kernel & System begins loading the processor

    I apologize for my English MAXIMUS VIII HERO Rev 1.01 BIOS 1202 i7 6700K
    Corsair 3200 CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 2h8GB 16-18-18-36-54 (1.350 Volts)
    After calibration, the fan program FanXpert 3 of AI Suite 3 trial System NT Kernel & System begins loading the processor 15%
    it does not run the program cpu-z, OCCT, HWMonitor is not detected USB Flash Drive, the system does not turn off,
    ASUS Support wrote to me that there can be associated with AiSuite though noted "the existence of a system of two or more at
    a time, not only running, but also a set of monitoring tools may experience all sorts of conflicts of I2C bus and as a result - the
    inability to run the utilities." But I do not what is not found, HWMonitor.exe without installing everything is working properly, it is
    necessary to calibrate the fans, reboot and get a parasitic process, I completely abandoned the AI ​​Suite 3 package it
    ships the system with unnecessary processes, and can be set up without him.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •