Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array ssmuu PC Specs
    ssmuu PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)LENOVO Y50-70
    MotherboardASUS X99-DELUXE
    ProcessorINTEL CORE i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)HYPERX 32GB (4x8) 2666Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+
    MonitorDELL U2412M
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 850 PRO SSD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H110i GTX
    CaseFRACTAL DESIGN R5
    Power SupplyCOOLER MASTER V1000
    Keyboard LENOVO
    Mouse MIONIX CASTOR
    OS WINDOWS 10 x64

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    X99-DELUXE 5960X overclock

    Hi,
    I am new in this forum and overclocking. I recently build a X99-Deluxe 5960X system. As you may guess I start overclocking.
    Firstly I set only (46x100) 1.25V with all default values . System post just fine and WIN10 starts to the desktop.
    When I try to launch stress test only for CPU in AIDA64 everything just works fine even Cinebench completes the cpu test.
    But when enable other streess test in AIDA with CPU stress test BSOD appears in the first few seconds.
    I think it is about DRAM voltage. I've tried with 2133mhz but no luck. I am heading for a 4.4Ghz OC.
    Can you help?

    System is X99-Deluxe, 5960X, 4X8GB 2666mhz hyperx, corsair H110i GTX and 980ti.

  2. #2
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    ssmuu -- Welcome to ROG

    Please read over this thread > https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...lock-processor

    Best of Luck. .c.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array ssmuu PC Specs
    ssmuu PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)LENOVO Y50-70
    MotherboardASUS X99-DELUXE
    ProcessorINTEL CORE i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)HYPERX 32GB (4x8) 2666Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+
    MonitorDELL U2412M
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 850 PRO SSD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H110i GTX
    CaseFRACTAL DESIGN R5
    Power SupplyCOOLER MASTER V1000
    Keyboard LENOVO
    Mouse MIONIX CASTOR
    OS WINDOWS 10 x64

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Thanks! I am reading...

  4. #4

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array ssmuu PC Specs
    ssmuu PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)LENOVO Y50-70
    MotherboardASUS X99-DELUXE
    ProcessorINTEL CORE i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)HYPERX 32GB (4x8) 2666Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+
    MonitorDELL U2412M
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 850 PRO SSD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H110i GTX
    CaseFRACTAL DESIGN R5
    Power SupplyCOOLER MASTER V1000
    Keyboard LENOVO
    Mouse MIONIX CASTOR
    OS WINDOWS 10 x64

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hi,
    Thank you for the links.
    I found a solution.
    Set the values below;

    CPU STRAP:100Mhz
    CPU CORE MULTIPLIER: 44
    CPU CORE VOLTAGE (MANUAL): 1.30v
    CPU CACHE VOLTAGE (MANUAL): 1.20v
    CPU INPUT VOLTAGE: 1.90v
    XMP DRAM Frequency down clock it to 2400Mhz from 2666Mhz
    DRAM VOLTAGE: 1.350v ( HYPERX default voltage is 1.2v I think it is not enough for
    32GB 2666Mhz)

    System is stable for 30 minutes with AIDA64
    Temperatures are below 80 degree
    But during Linx stress test sometimes hits 92 degree

    Next I will try 45 multiplier...

    Any advise for the values?
    And there is a TPU switch on the X99-DELUXE. It is disabled as default.
    Do I need to switch it to the 2nd position?

    Thanks...

  6. #6

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array ssmuu PC Specs
    ssmuu PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)LENOVO Y50-70
    MotherboardASUS X99-DELUXE
    ProcessorINTEL CORE i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)HYPERX 32GB (4x8) 2666Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+
    MonitorDELL U2412M
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 850 PRO SSD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H110i GTX
    CaseFRACTAL DESIGN R5
    Power SupplyCOOLER MASTER V1000
    Keyboard LENOVO
    Mouse MIONIX CASTOR
    OS WINDOWS 10 x64

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	151208202948.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	292.3 KB 
ID:	54012Click image for larger version. 

Name:	151208203008.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	292.0 KB 
ID:	54013Click image for larger version. 

Name:	151208203023.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	303.8 KB 
ID:	54014Click image for larger version. 

Name:	151208203053.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	300.8 KB 
ID:	54015Click image for larger version. 

Name:	151208203106.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	299.2 KB 
ID:	54016

    Your advice will be highly appreciated.
    Here are my settings.

  8. #8

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array ssmuu PC Specs
    ssmuu PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)LENOVO Y50-70
    MotherboardASUS X99-DELUXE
    ProcessorINTEL CORE i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)HYPERX 32GB (4x8) 2666Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+
    MonitorDELL U2412M
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 850 PRO SSD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H110i GTX
    CaseFRACTAL DESIGN R5
    Power SupplyCOOLER MASTER V1000
    Keyboard LENOVO
    Mouse MIONIX CASTOR
    OS WINDOWS 10 x64

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I am using 100 (45X100) strap. Cant set HyperX to run at 2666Mhz. I think it is unstable at that frequency.
    Yesterday changed the values to 46X100 it was stable in a 15 minutes RealBench and below 80 degrees.
    I want to switch to the adaptive mode for the voltage. Which settings should I set?
    Thanks for your answers Chino...

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by ssmuu View Post
    I am using 100 (45X100) strap. Cant set HyperX to run at 2666Mhz. I think it is unstable at that frequency.
    Yesterday changed the values to 46X100 it was stable in a 15 minutes RealBench and below 80 degrees.
    I want to switch to the adaptive mode for the voltage. Which settings should I set?
    Thanks for your answers Chino...
    It's easier to achieve stability with DDR4 2666 on the 125 Strap. Using the 100 Strap might require some diligent manual tweaking.

    For adaptive voltage, you need to input the value that you're using into the Additional Turbo Mode CPU Core Voltage field.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •