Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Mardar PC Specs
    Mardar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorI7 5820k
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS R9 390X
    Graphics Card #2ASUS R9 390X
    Monitor3xASUS P287Q 4k
    Storage #13x3TB WD Green
    Storage #2Intel 240GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCostom
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200I
    Keyboard Cyborg S.T.R.I.K.E 7
    Mouse Cyborg R.A.T 9
    Headset Logitech G930
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Rampage V will not recognize GPU 2

    Hi ROG
    I have just bought 2 ASUS R9 390x's and put it into my Rampage v (First time Crossfire for me) in the only two 16x lanes, as ASUS recommend but it is only the card in the _1 lane recognized the other in the _3 lane is not to be seen anywhere?

    What can be the problem here?

    I have turned the PCIE lanes on, at the onbord swich

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 3090 FTW Ultra
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    2,254

    Does GPUz see two cards?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Mardar PC Specs
    Mardar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorI7 5820k
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS R9 390X
    Graphics Card #2ASUS R9 390X
    Monitor3xASUS P287Q 4k
    Storage #13x3TB WD Green
    Storage #2Intel 240GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCostom
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200I
    Keyboard Cyborg S.T.R.I.K.E 7
    Mouse Cyborg R.A.T 9
    Headset Logitech G930
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Does GPUz see two cards?
    No not even bios

  4. #4

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array kaese PC Specs
    kaese PC Specs
    MotherboardX99 Rampage V Extreme
    Processor5820K

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    65

    As a general remark: The BIOS page where the connected GPU cards are shown is a little unsteady (at least in my case). So if the second GPU is not correctly shown in the BIOS it does necessarily mean it is not recongnized (in OS).

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array Mardar PC Specs
    Mardar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorI7 5820k
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS R9 390X
    Graphics Card #2ASUS R9 390X
    Monitor3xASUS P287Q 4k
    Storage #13x3TB WD Green
    Storage #2Intel 240GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCostom
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200I
    Keyboard Cyborg S.T.R.I.K.E 7
    Mouse Cyborg R.A.T 9
    Headset Logitech G930
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Test them individually.
    I have swiched the gpus, and now i cant get any of the screens to show anything, it gives a error A2 shoud be something about bootable device, but i have the same ssd with the same files, so i dobt know why it gives me this a2 error

    Then swiched back and now i works again with only the gpu in _1 lane
    Last edited by Mardar; 12-09-2015 at 03:44 PM.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    Did you remove the other when you switched the GPUs? For example insert GPU 1 in the first PCIe slot to see if it works. Then remove and insert GPU 2.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array Mardar PC Specs
    Mardar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorI7 5820k
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS R9 390X
    Graphics Card #2ASUS R9 390X
    Monitor3xASUS P287Q 4k
    Storage #13x3TB WD Green
    Storage #2Intel 240GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCostom
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200I
    Keyboard Cyborg S.T.R.I.K.E 7
    Mouse Cyborg R.A.T 9
    Headset Logitech G930
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Did you remove the other when you switched the GPUs? For example insert GPU 1 in the first PCIe slot to see if it works. Then remove and insert GPU 2.
    No i just swiched, because i have a dipswich at the motherboard, for disable PCIE lanes, and that one works because the fans went off win i turned the lane off
    https://www.cdromland.nl/productpdf/00265896-manual.pdf
    Number 5 top right
    but i will try them without the other now
    Last edited by Mardar; 12-09-2015 at 04:49 PM.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array Mardar PC Specs
    Mardar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorI7 5820k
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS R9 390X
    Graphics Card #2ASUS R9 390X
    Monitor3xASUS P287Q 4k
    Storage #13x3TB WD Green
    Storage #2Intel 240GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCostom
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200I
    Keyboard Cyborg S.T.R.I.K.E 7
    Mouse Cyborg R.A.T 9
    Headset Logitech G930
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Now i have tried with them both and they both work just not in the crossfire

  10. #10

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •