Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array kussii PC Specs
    kussii PC Specs
    MotherboardHero VII
    Processor6700k @4.6
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1x290 OC
    Sound Cardphoebus solo
    CPU CoolerReserator xt (my mods)

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Bios 1102 or 1202 for OC Stability?

    Hi i am thinking of updating the bios from 1102 but i would like a lil info if i will get any benefit with i.e voltage/Stability, atm my OC.
    i only use AI3 just to check my water pump/fans, all OC done via Bios


    are my voltage ok at my current OC would you say
    LLC 5 (do you think i can lower it to LLC 4 to drop the max voltage or?)



    my Temps ATM (Max i seen temps at 66c)


    Ty
    Last edited by kussii; 12-15-2015 at 08:12 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    Your overclock, voltages and temps look good to me, you can lower LLC and give it a try, what can it hurt. Although everything looks good personally I would update the bios to the latest. Could you list your hardware specs for everyone to see

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    If your system is stable, stick with your current BIOS. If you like experimenting, go ahead and try the latest BIOS. Some users have better luck with older BIOS and some with the newer ones. Only way to know for sure is trying it.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array kussii PC Specs
    kussii PC Specs
    MotherboardHero VII
    Processor6700k @4.6
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1x290 OC
    Sound Cardphoebus solo
    CPU CoolerReserator xt (my mods)

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Sorry i thought i had subed so i get emials wen ppl posted lol.
    so its a hit and miss on my part whether or not to upgrade hmm...... OK
    Q if i save my OC Settings to a usb can i then use it to restore the OC settings or should i not do that?

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    You can not transfer the settings between bios versions, when you flash to a different bios version it's start over, but what you can do is save screen shots of the settings in the bios to a USB drive then you can save them for future reference

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array kussii PC Specs
    kussii PC Specs
    MotherboardHero VII
    Processor6700k @4.6
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1x290 OC
    Sound Cardphoebus solo
    CPU CoolerReserator xt (my mods)

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    OK great TY for the info and have a great Xmas n NewYr!!

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AKBAAR PC Specs
    AKBAAR PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Impact VIII
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700k @ 4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)TridentZ 3200C14 - 32GTZ 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
    MonitorDELL U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT
    CaseCorsair 250D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760i
    Keyboard Corsair k70-rgb
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 100
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    251

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by kussii View Post
    Hi i am thinking of updating the bios from 1102 but i would like a lil info if i will get any benefit with i.e voltage/Stability, atm my OC.
    i only use AI3 just to check my water pump/fans, all OC done via Bios

    Ty
    Well dude your voltages are so high for 4.6 and you temp is much higher too on that speed.
    also your VCCIO and system agent are so high// here is my settings and temp with 4.625Ghz with 128mhz BCLK



    here is some shots from bios







    I used HandBrake H.264 Video encoder which is best stress test for Skylake processors.

    as you may see I have Bus clock Running at 125mhz. so the ring clock (cache speed) 4621 and System Agent clock is running 1000mhz which was only possible when I flashed the Intel managment engine for the mother boards to latest firmware. Previously I only could run at 800mhz.

    here is the image

    Last edited by AKBAAR; 12-21-2015 at 08:36 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array kussii PC Specs
    kussii PC Specs
    MotherboardHero VII
    Processor6700k @4.6
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1x290 OC
    Sound Cardphoebus solo
    CPU CoolerReserator xt (my mods)

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    i didnt no you can upgrade the firmware Intel managment engine for the mother boards is there a guide some where for that?

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array kussii PC Specs
    kussii PC Specs
    MotherboardHero VII
    Processor6700k @4.6
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1x290 OC
    Sound Cardphoebus solo
    CPU CoolerReserator xt (my mods)

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    ok drop vccio+CPUSAV to 1.120
    my Vcore is at 1.357 adapative +20 in bios
    stresstesting and my core vid hits 1.379

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AKBAAR PC Specs
    AKBAAR PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Impact VIII
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700k @ 4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)TridentZ 3200C14 - 32GTZ 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
    MonitorDELL U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro SSd
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT
    CaseCorsair 250D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760i
    Keyboard Corsair k70-rgb
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 100
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    251

    Quote Originally Posted by kussii View Post
    i didnt no you can upgrade the firmware Intel managment engine for the mother boards is there a guide some where for that?
    yes there is, here you go enjoy lates ME firmware for your mobo! it faixes alot of things!!
    http://www.station-drivers.com/index...&id=88&lang=fr

    and this here is best place!!
    http://www.win-raid.com/f39-Special-...nt-Engine.html

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •