Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Rampage V Extreme keeps turning on

    I have a new Rampage V Extreme and while it seems to power off, after a couple of hours it always turns on on its own.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array drop4205 PC Specs
    drop4205 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)What are laptops
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorI9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z F4-3200C14-32GYZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Reference RTX2080TI
    Graphics Card #2ha I wish
    Graphics Card #3ha I wish
    Graphics Card #4ha I wish
    Sound Cardha I wish
    MonitorMSI Oculux-NXG251R
    Storage #1Samsung970 EVO Plus 1T
    CPU CoolerHeatkiller
    CasePhantex Evolove X
    Power SupplySessonic Prime Titanium 850
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset Astro A40
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Astro A40TR
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
    Accessory #1 Ek GPU Block
    Accessory #2 EK SE 360 Rad, EK PE 360 Rad
    Accessory #3 EK D5 Vario 140 Pump/Res
    drop4205's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    555

    list complete specs of system please
    Maximus XI Formula, I9-9900k, Phantex Evolove X, Seasonic Titanium 850W, Custom loop PE360+SE360 Rad, G.Skill Trident Z F4-3200C14 32g, Nvidia Reference RTX 2080 TI, Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1Tb, ROG Strix Flare keyboard, ROG Gladius II

  3. #3
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,037

    Quote Originally Posted by drop4205 View Post
    list complete specs of system please
    Hello

    In addition to the above also list the operating system, network connectivity and attached USB devices.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
    i7-5930k 3.5 GZ
    16GB DDR4 Gskill 2x8
    Rampage V Extreme Rev 1.xx
    BIOS 1401

    Please let me know if you need any further details.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    No ethernet connection. / Using built in wireless
    USB:
    Bloomberg Keyboard (starboard)
    Logitec wireless mouse transmitter
    Dell Ultrasharp Monitor

  6. #6
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,037

    Hello

    From within Windows disable allowing wireless to wake the PC .

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Just checked, it was not set to wake the PC

  8. #8
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,037

    Hello

    Use powercfg.exe from the command line to list what is waking the system. The proper command switches for use with powercfg can be found with Google.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I get "Wake History count - 0"

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    Quote Originally Posted by jahncer View Post
    Just checked, it was not set to wake the PC
    Have you disabled the Wake on LAN (WOL) and the magic packets features?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •