Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Kaspersky

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Kaspersky

    Hi I'm new here and I'm sorry if I posted it in a wrong place.
    Recently I have bought Asus Maximus VIII Hero and I do not know how to activate Kaspersky.
    I ve installed it from CD but it has wanted Activation Key. The problem is I dont know where that key is.
    I have looked for any answer here on the forum but i havent found it yet. Maybe I am blind.
    Thank You in advance.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Minsekt PC Specs
    Minsekt PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme / Maximus VIII Formula
    Processori7 5820K 4.5Ghz - 1.183v / 1.8 VCCIN / 6700K - 4.7GHZ - 1.360v
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GRK @ 3000-15-15-15-35-T2 / F4-3000C14D-16GTZ @ 3600 - 16-16-16-32-T2
    Graphics Card #1MSI 980ti 6G Gaming
    Graphics Card #2MSI 980ti 6G Gaming
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster ZxR
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 500GB
    CPU CoolerEK WB R5E Monoblock / Supreme FX
    CaseVector VBC01
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Ergodox / Atreus Custom
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset AKG K712 Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch RP-260
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 360 Rad
    Accessory #2 2x 240 Rad
    Accessory #3 Dual Laing D5 w/ Custom Pump Top
    Minsekt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    227

    ive been buying asus rog boards since 2013 and i still havent figured out how to activate kaspersky. i dont even know if its an current version or like a kaspersky version from 2013

  3. #3
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,344

    Hi guys,

    Just for fun I installed Kaspersky from the motherboard disc, when it finished it said reboot now. In windows bring up Kaspersky from the bottom right of your screen, it should say you have 30 days. You should see an activate button, click it and it should tell you you have 365days left, there was no key to enter.

    Click a few times to make the picture bigger.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	kaspersky.png 
Views:	15 
Size:	156.8 KB 
ID:	58809

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Thanks

    I installed only Kaspersky from cd. It worked. Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •