Page 6 of 13 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 125
  1. #51
    ROG Enthusiast Array blacklotus83 PC Specs
    blacklotus83 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 7700K
    Memory (part number)2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance LED 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Toshiba Q-Series Pro 128GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Waterblocks Supremacy Evo
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base Pro 900
    Power Supplybe quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB MX Silent
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 840
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    Headset/Speakers Nubert NuPro A-100 / SW-350
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    Accessory #1 Alphacool DDC 310 Water Pump
    Accessory #2 2x Alphacool Nexxos Radiators
    Accessory #3 Aquacomputer Aquaero 6 Pro
    blacklotus83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    In my case uninstalling AI Suite and after succesful cleaning it did not solve the shutdown issue after gaming... It must have to to with the software I posted above or the Intel ME driver, at least in my specific case...

  2. #52
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Janne-71 PC Specs
    Janne-71 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog maximus hero viii
    ProcessorIntel skylake i5 6600k @ 4.6ghz
    Memory (part number)g.skill tridentz 2x8gb 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti gaming g1
    MonitorAsus pg279q 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung evo 850 ssd 500gb
    Storage #2Western digital 1tb hdd
    CPU CoolerCooler master hyper 212 evo
    CasePhanteks enthoo evolv atx
    Power SupplySeasonic 760-p
    Keyboard Corsair k95 mechanical
    Mouse Logitech g502
    Headset Akg k550
    Mouse Pad Razer goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z623 200w
    OS Windows 10 home

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    303

    It starting to look like my shutdown/restart problems went away with uninstalling Aisuite 3 and updating to bios 1302 , i done atleast 20 shutdowns and they all went ok after. So yep, you can do same things in bios what aisuite does if you have problems.
    Last edited by Janne-71; 01-09-2016 at 11:40 AM.

  3. #53
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Damn... I didn't had this before I installed AI Suite (somewhere beside updating BIOS from 12XX to 1303), uninstalling didn't helped. I will try this fix later, I hope it works. Damn, never again new Intel platform. I will wait for new revisions. BTW it's my first Intel rig. Bad luck

  4. #54
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Janne-71 PC Specs
    Janne-71 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog maximus hero viii
    ProcessorIntel skylake i5 6600k @ 4.6ghz
    Memory (part number)g.skill tridentz 2x8gb 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti gaming g1
    MonitorAsus pg279q 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung evo 850 ssd 500gb
    Storage #2Western digital 1tb hdd
    CPU CoolerCooler master hyper 212 evo
    CasePhanteks enthoo evolv atx
    Power SupplySeasonic 760-p
    Keyboard Corsair k95 mechanical
    Mouse Logitech g502
    Headset Akg k550
    Mouse Pad Razer goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z623 200w
    OS Windows 10 home

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    303

    Quote Originally Posted by BOLOYOO View Post
    Damn... I didn't had this before I installed AI Suite (somewhere beside updating BIOS from 12XX to 1303), uninstalling didn't helped. I will try this fix later, I hope it works. Damn, never again new Intel platform. I will wait for new revisions. BTW it's my first Intel rig. Bad luck
    Nothing wrong with intel. Did you also run Aisuite cleaner after uninstalling? It may leave something in your Computer. Also what causes win 10 to fail shutdown could be if hibernate is enabled...so i have read. I have disabled that too. If you don't have link to aisuite cleaner it was mentioned here in forum maybe some guru could retype it here.

  5. #55
    ROG Enthusiast Array Stukow PC Specs
    Stukow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VIII HERO @ 3504BIOS
    ProcessorINTEL i5 6600K @ DEFAULT
    Memory (part number)KINGSTON HYPERX FURY 16GB DDR4 2666MHZ KIT
    Graphics Card #1SAPPHIRE R9 290 VAPORX TRIXX
    Sound CardASUS ESSENCE STX
    MonitorEIZO FORIS FS 2434 + SAMSUNG XL2370HD
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 850 EVO
    Storage #2SAMSUNG SSD 840
    CPU CoolerTHERMALRIGHT MACHO REV B
    CaseFRACTAL DEFINE R5 BLACK WINDOW
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM650x
    Keyboard LOGITECH G810 ORION SPECTRUM
    Mouse ASUS GLADIUS ROG + CORSAIR HARPOON RGB
    Headset ASUS STRIX 2.0
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK
    OS WINDOWS 7 64BIT
    Network RouterSAMSUNG HORIZON BOX
    Accessory #1 XBOX 360 CONTROLLER

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by Janne-71 View Post
    It starting to look like my shutdown/restart problems went away with uninstalling Aisuite 3 and updating to bios 1302 , i done atleast 20 shutdowns and they all went ok after. So yep, you can do same things in bios what aisuite does if you have problems.
    good to hear whats your standing actually?

    it seems like the User Barbara917 said there is not only one Solution although the symptoms (no shutdown) are the same! But i still cant understand why the AiSuite3 seems to cause problems on some Users and on the others like me not!



    @Boloyoo

    what is your standing did you fix it?

  6. #56
    ROG Enthusiast Array Stukow PC Specs
    Stukow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VIII HERO @ 3504BIOS
    ProcessorINTEL i5 6600K @ DEFAULT
    Memory (part number)KINGSTON HYPERX FURY 16GB DDR4 2666MHZ KIT
    Graphics Card #1SAPPHIRE R9 290 VAPORX TRIXX
    Sound CardASUS ESSENCE STX
    MonitorEIZO FORIS FS 2434 + SAMSUNG XL2370HD
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 850 EVO
    Storage #2SAMSUNG SSD 840
    CPU CoolerTHERMALRIGHT MACHO REV B
    CaseFRACTAL DEFINE R5 BLACK WINDOW
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM650x
    Keyboard LOGITECH G810 ORION SPECTRUM
    Mouse ASUS GLADIUS ROG + CORSAIR HARPOON RGB
    Headset ASUS STRIX 2.0
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK
    OS WINDOWS 7 64BIT
    Network RouterSAMSUNG HORIZON BOX
    Accessory #1 XBOX 360 CONTROLLER

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by blacklotus83 View Post
    In my case uninstalling AI Suite and after succesful cleaning it did not solve the shutdown issue after gaming... It must have to to with the software I posted above or the Intel ME driver, at least in my specific case...
    did you fix it now?

    do you have the Intel Rapid Storage Technology (RST) installed? if yes tried to deinstall it also? also tried the same Intel ME driver like i have (11.0.0.1141)?

  7. #57
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Janne-71 PC Specs
    Janne-71 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog maximus hero viii
    ProcessorIntel skylake i5 6600k @ 4.6ghz
    Memory (part number)g.skill tridentz 2x8gb 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti gaming g1
    MonitorAsus pg279q 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung evo 850 ssd 500gb
    Storage #2Western digital 1tb hdd
    CPU CoolerCooler master hyper 212 evo
    CasePhanteks enthoo evolv atx
    Power SupplySeasonic 760-p
    Keyboard Corsair k95 mechanical
    Mouse Logitech g502
    Headset Akg k550
    Mouse Pad Razer goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z623 200w
    OS Windows 10 home

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    303

    It is fixed now yes. And rapid storage is not activated. Why would i need aisuite anymore anyway cos same things can be done in bios. Not a single shutdown fail since i uninstalled it.

  8. #58
    ROG Enthusiast Array Stukow PC Specs
    Stukow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VIII HERO @ 3504BIOS
    ProcessorINTEL i5 6600K @ DEFAULT
    Memory (part number)KINGSTON HYPERX FURY 16GB DDR4 2666MHZ KIT
    Graphics Card #1SAPPHIRE R9 290 VAPORX TRIXX
    Sound CardASUS ESSENCE STX
    MonitorEIZO FORIS FS 2434 + SAMSUNG XL2370HD
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 850 EVO
    Storage #2SAMSUNG SSD 840
    CPU CoolerTHERMALRIGHT MACHO REV B
    CaseFRACTAL DEFINE R5 BLACK WINDOW
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM650x
    Keyboard LOGITECH G810 ORION SPECTRUM
    Mouse ASUS GLADIUS ROG + CORSAIR HARPOON RGB
    Headset ASUS STRIX 2.0
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK
    OS WINDOWS 7 64BIT
    Network RouterSAMSUNG HORIZON BOX
    Accessory #1 XBOX 360 CONTROLLER

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by Janne-71 View Post
    It is fixed now yes. And rapid storage is not activated. Why would i need aisuite anymore anyway cos same things can be done in bios. Not a single shutdown fail since i uninstalled it.
    like i said then i also dont need the Suite i installed it only to test if the problem occurs i also deinstalled/deactivated the RST then.

  9. #59
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Do u get constant errors in your event viewer about svc shutting down unexpectedly

  10. #60
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Personally the only time I've had this issue is when I am using one of my AMD video cards. Its not Asus specific as far as the motherboard goes. I didn't see a mention of the other hardware but I didn't scan every post in the thread.

    For me what happens when I have my R9 Fury X installed is... I choose to shut down and that process starts. The fans all stay on and the lights inside the case etc I can push the power button for X seconds and it will shut down.

    I am not sure exactly why this works in my case but the fix for me is... I boot up and go into device manager. I then go to the monitor tab and disable it. The monitor still works perfectly fine but I can now shut down normally. This seems to mostly only happen if I am using the DP cable. HDMI or a DP -> Mini DP don't seem to have this issue. I've tried various cables and even a few other monitors but its a consistent problem.

    On my GTX 980ti I've never had this issue crop up. So my problem may be something else all together.

Page 6 of 13 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •