Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    15

    Luxmark.exe crashing

    Ok so when I run the stress test in RealBench I keep getting a black screen, the driver stopped responding message and Luxmark.exe stopped working.

    My initial thought was instability, however with my whole system at stock I'd still get the same thing happening.

    Anyway after much experimentation it turns out when I don't run certain monitoring software I don't get the crash.

    Monitoring software such aida64 causes the crash. When I close aida64 and then run the stress test, RealBench shows "Result Hash Match!"

    So my question to you is, is my system unstable? Or can I just simply assume for whatever reason that certain monitoring software causes a conflict?

    Surely if my system was really unstable I'd get the crash regardless? But the other side of me thinks that I should be able to have monitoring software work in the background .

    I'd be curious to know if this is a known bug, perhaps monitoring software polling gpu readings causes a crash in luxmark, but in saying that EVGA precision X runs fine in the background.
    Last edited by OCD guy; 12-28-2015 at 11:29 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    15

    Ok after much testing I can confirm that whenever I run RealBench with any graphic card monitoring software, whether it be msi afterburner, precision X etc luxmark will crash without fail.

    When theses applications are not running I pass the stability tests.

    Is this a bug? Conflict?

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array river.dog PC Specs
    river.dog PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 5820
    Memory (part number)Corsair Platinum 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980
    MonitorROG Swift
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooled
    CaseEnthoo PRIMO
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by OCD guy View Post
    Ok after much testing I can confirm that whenever I run RealBench with any graphic card monitoring software, whether it be msi afterburner, precision X etc luxmark will crash without fail.

    When theses applications are not running I pass the stability tests.

    Is this a bug? Conflict?
    I've noticed this kind of issue in the past while in game as well. When OSD is on for EVGA Precision, some games crash or don't run well. I believe it's been that way since the beginning and there was some kind of message about how the OSD hooks to the game process or something like that.

    Anyways, I also observed the same issue with RealBench and found that if you just disable the OSD, you can still run the software and monitor desktop temperatures. I like to use Precision because of the custom fan curve. Without it the video card temps skyrocket, but with it on, OSD disabled, I have achieved a reliable way to stress my overclocks.

  4. #4
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,400

    I have run RealBench many many times with GPUs OCd with PrecisionX and never had a problem...the OSD I don't really use though...

    Luxmark crashes I have had I have remedied with fresh GPU driver install...
    Last edited by Arne Saknussemm; 02-22-2016 at 08:15 PM.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,388

    Indeed don't enable the OSD. River.dog is correct, these OSDs are made by hooking certain API functions. A lot of software is incompatible with them.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    how to disable?

    Quote Originally Posted by Nodens View Post
    Indeed don't enable the OSD. River.dog is correct, these OSDs are made by hooking certain API functions. A lot of software is incompatible with them.
    Im new to this. i have the same error. My questions is how dk we disable OSD? Where do we go?
    I am having intel 7700k
    Mobo: strix z270F
    GeForce 1070
    *
    And I get this Luxmark instabilty whenever I run stress test and benchmark.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks*

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    hi,
    Yesterday I did a test of two hour, the test of stress is passed without error,
    A few hours later I do a test of 30 minutes, the stress test is passed but in the end the graphics driver stopped "nvlddmkm",
    The graphics card has changed P-States from p2 to p8, 11110.5MHz to 324 MHz
    With software running in the background: MSI AF + RTSS, CPU-Z, GPU-Z x2, HWiNFO64

    MB : Asus Maximus VIII Hero - Bios 3401
    CPU : I7 6700K @ 4.6GHz - 1.408 V / core x46 - cache x44 / 80° max load
    GPU : GTX 690 @ Clock : 1110.5MHz / Mem : 3600MHz - 1.1750V / 80° max load
    RAM :16GB DDR4 - (4x4) 2400MHz G.Skill Ripjaws V - F4-2400C15Q-16GVR
    PSU : Cooler Master V1000 - 1000W
    Cooling : Corsair Hydro Series H100i

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    The "graphics driver stopped working" thing is typically an OC failure on graphics cards... it may be caused by the OC itself or the driver...
    As Arne said, a lot of times completely remove the driver and fresh install a new one may help... if not, just reduce the OC on the 690...

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I have the same problem with my old GTX 275 100% stock,
    I have no problem under benchmarks like Valley Benchmark or 3DMark with overclock,
    And Boost is disable on my GTX 690

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    GTX 275 and GTX 690 in one system? Do they still make drivers for those? Which OS are you on?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •