Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    No I used the GTX 275 just for test,
    My OS is a W10 pro, GTX 275 uses GeForce 342.01 Driver and GeForce 381.65 for GTX 690
    I cleaned the drivers with DDU and Driver Fusion Premium before reinstalling
    I did a test of one hour and no problem with CPU and GPU OC
    I just change the cache ratio, x44 to x41
    Https://www.dropbox.com/s/lfyko5a62r...enshot1HRB.jpg

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Yeap, it was too high CPU/cache clocks... I needed to reduce mine too...

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    The problem is still here, after a stress test of 2 hours, I have a black screen, an nvlddmkm event, and the frequency of the gpu goes down to 324MHz.
    I draw a line where the black screen appears, the message "Stress Test Passed!" is displayed and then black screen.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/dsaqgjb1qd6ckrj/2hy.jpg

  4. #14
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,400

    First thing to do would be reset CPU and GPU to stock and see if it still happens...

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    LOL, it just happened to me too!
    I know that I had that Geforce Gaming experience thing on and automatically updated my driver... it seemed OK, but it is not...
    Will re-install the driver, let's see what happens - will report back!

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    CPU and GPU stock, same problem, nvlddmkm event, LuxMark.exe crash....
    The problem appears after only 30 min.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/k1n8xv6k7vb2qrf/stock.jpg

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I did the stress test with CPU and GPU OC for 4 hours, the event nvlddmkm appears when the test ends, LuxMark does not crash.
    The problem must come from the application and not from anything else.
    Because if there was really a worry he would have planted during the test.
    Maybe it is not compatible with the bi-GPU system or it does not support the GPU boost.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/eojui7qikgphtw7/RB4H.jpg

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    This is an issue! Did re-install the driver, even reduced the OC on CPU (previously stable, GPUs at stock) and have the same issue...
    I observed that Win auto-installed new things, maybe something there is messing up the system...
    Have to keep digging...

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I upgraded Windows 10 to "Windows 10 Creators Update",
    I reset the system, reinstalled the drivers,
    The problem is the same, black screen and nvlddmkm event at the end of the stress test,
    I think I tried everything
    Zka17 you can give me your config and settings please ?

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Here it is:
    Board: R5E10, cooling through a monoblock
    CPU: 6900k, cooling through the monoblock
    RAM: 64GB, 3200MHz
    GPUs: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (2x), original cooling
    SSD: 960 Pro
    PSU: Seasonic, 1250W

    I run the RAMs at their XMP settings, but manually entered the values
    I had a stable OC on CPU at 4.4GHz, cache 3.4 - was passing every test, including the RB; then reduced to 4.0 GHz, cache 3.1GHz (RAM remained)...
    I did memtest86+ and HCI memtest 500% in both settings with 0 errors... Also the GPUs are stock...

    My OS is WIn 10 Pro. Fairly new... killed Cortana and uninstalled Intern Turbo Boost 3.0 (this showed up after and auto update). Don't know yet how to stop the auto-updates.
    Initially I had 378.92 driver with GeForce Experience (no problem observed that time), then the thing auto-updated to the 381.65 - when I observed trouble... I used the driver removal tool (DDU, I guess is called) in safe mode, then clean installed the 381.65 only (no GeForce experience)... problem is still there...

    3DMark Fire Strike works as a charm, can kill it only if I push the GPUs too high.
    RealBench 2.54 testing runs as previously - does not show any problems in 2 consecutive runs.

    I get the problem (Luxmark thing) when stress-testing with RB around 10-15 minutes... temps are fine (mid 50s at 4.0GHz)...

    Oh, and I have GPU Tweak II and AIDA64 running in the background - did not try to kill them yet...

    Let me know if I forgot something...

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •