cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

G751 vs GL752 and one Broken G75VX

ATR-42
Level 9
Can you guys give me some advice?
my G75VX died yesterday... it served me very well, i have been really happy with it. its performance, graphics, speed. sure it didn run any games maxed out but they are plenty good enough to enjoy during my hotel stays.

I travel for a living and use it on the road to play stuff like BF4, GR, Elite Dangerous ect.

I have a desktop at home that is my primary rig, where i can get my fix of performance and maxed out graphics. my gaming laptop does not need to run anything on ultra, or over the top graphics like my desktop. I just want to be able to play and it to look good, no crazy expectations here. The laptop just fills the void between the hotel and my desktop.

I hastily did research and came up with two models G751 and the GL752VW

the G751 had an older chipset, proc, PCI 2.0 and overall seemed more dated than the GL752VW. I am ready to buy as i need to get this sorted before my next trip. id like to keep it under $1500, preferably around $1000.
will the GL752 be the better pick? i dont want to go backwards from my broken G75VX that has SSD ect. i will be happy as long as it plays equally as good as my G75VX...
i9 14900k, z790, GTX 4090, Azoth
4 REPLIES 4

Dreamonic
Level 12
Hey ATR-42,

The G75VX definitely is a great notebook. I still have mine. Too bad that yours had to kick the bucket though.
Did you get a good overclock with your 670MX at least?