Results 1 to 3 of 3

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy formula non z dieing?

    so i been having ai suite 2 keep telling me my volts drop to 0 while gaming. so i loaded up hw monitor and this is what it captured
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	volts.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	65.0 KB 
ID:	54624

    while it didnt see 0v on the north bridge it did capture 65v on the cpu? im guessing that this is a error or something cause if a cpu hit that voltage it would burst into flames and start quoting text from the necronomicon or some such lol
    its also having a wierd problem when i shut it down some times it seems to power off but all the fans and led stay on. i have to power off the psu to get them to stop.
    i just upgraded to a 8350 from a 6100 and got a gtx 970 upgrade from a pair of hd6950 from when i built it in 2011/2012 and threw on the swifteck h220x
    am i crazy?

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    I have always had the same sensor behaviour. I remember in the AI suite,there's the possibility to monitor voltages with a live graph.
    You can actually see certain values in the graph bounce up and down when this occurs. It's a sensor error i guess.
    I have only found one program that can poll the CH5's voltages and that is Aida64... it would show the exact same disturbance as AI suite would, in the heat of the moment.
    So therefore we can conclude AI suite is not going crazy...it just reports what the ITE sensor says! As for the other issues, i can't help you!
    Last edited by IMweasel; 02-02-2016 at 12:52 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    I just bumped into a help topic from Asus that might apply to your power problem.
    They state that for a 1394 controller, the power management must be enabled.
    So in the device manager, check all your devices' properties. When you see devices with an option; 'allow the computer to turn off this device to save power' , you should enable it and see what happens!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •