Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    BSOF with latest driver of nvidia 361.43 - GL752VW

    someone like me have BSoD with gl752vw (2GB GTX 960m) with the latest drivers from nvidia geforce v361.43 ???

    if launch Photoshop with integrated GPU works well, if I launch the app with gpu 960m I have BSoD, any solution?


    thanks...

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    I also got the error when I first updated it a week ago or so (same error also with CS6). However, can't remember well, but after rebooting the laptop, I stopped having the issue.

    On the NVIDIA control panel, selecting the "Program configuration", you can choose PS6, and there's an option to restore settings related to the use of the graphic card. Try it.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Received a mail from an ASUS representative (support) stating that G752 models do not have Optimus technology. How do you change the GPU settings, then? This is very confusing.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    2,392

    hot fix driver fixes photo shop
    https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...driver-361-60/
    Aldarraad GPU settings , Nvidia Control Panel
    Last edited by toronto699; 01-21-2016 at 07:44 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by toronto699 View Post
    hot fix driver fixes photo shop
    https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...driver-361-60/
    Aldarraad GPU settings , Nvidia Control Panel
    thanks, its better, but now I have issue with shadowplay, its impossible to activated, any solution?

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    2,392

    booster what version of Gforce experience do u have ? mine is GForce Experience Version 2.9.1.22 works fine and NVidia Driver version 361.60 , there should be a new driver next week from NVidia for both

    http://www.geforce.com/geforce-experience
    Last edited by toronto699; 01-23-2016 at 07:35 PM.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    gf experience 2.9.1.22 and driver 361.60, but don't work, and when GFE crash, I try to shut down my pc but the notebook don't shut down...

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    2,392

    hmm if u don't need photo shop uninstall the 361.60 driver and install the 361.43 driver. or open GFE click on Preferences look for Beta Updates. click on Beta Update GFE it will install GFE Version 2.10.0.66 after install of GFE Version 2.10.0.66 go back to Preferences and un clik install beta updates. that should fix everything. There should a be a new GFE update and Nvidia driver next week. here is the Beta GFE
    http://www.geforce.com/geforce-experience/gfe-beta

    whats new in beta version read before installing , this is whats coming to GFE in future
    http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/art...dit-and-upload
    Last edited by toronto699; 01-24-2016 at 01:23 AM.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    photoshop problems

    I have a GL552vw and every time i would open adobe photoshop I would get a blue screen error. I rolled back the Nvidia driver to 359.06 and that took care of the problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •