View Poll Results: Are you interested in the G-SYNC upgrade program?

Voters
231. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in the Americas

    76 32.90%
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in EMEA

    109 47.19%
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in APAC

    15 6.49%
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in another region (reply to post with your country)

    31 13.42%
Page 39 of 138 FirstFirst ... 29 37 38 39 40 41 49 89 ... LastLast
Results 381 to 390 of 1371
  1. #381
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    607

    Quote Originally Posted by Wardaddy View Post
    So you ring Asus in the UK asking about the retrofit, they say "I'm terribly sorry mate it's available only in the USA." No worries you say (f 'em you think) and
    give Asus USA a call. They tell you "So yeah we don't know watcha sayin' but we have it for sure but only in Texas!". Alright you say, we've all learnt
    from Rocky, life is not all sunshine and rainbows so screw it you call Matt McConaughey! He says "Hey buddy, it's Asus you know just chill. I'll tell you
    what. Why don't you ask them Alienware guys if they heard anything alright?". Deep down you know it's not a good idea but it's from Matthew McConaughey
    so hey you give it a shot. You call them Alienware guys - complain about the weather for a smoother start - and then get to the point. "G-sync?" they
    ask, "Look pal, we don't listen to pop s**t like N sync and G sync or whatever so why don't you go and ..." You hang up as you realise these overseas
    calls are gonna cost you a hell lot more than the retrofit itself. You sigh, grab a beer and slowly fall asleep listening to 'Losing my religion - by R.E.M.' ...
    That's a plan I'd live by.

  2. #382
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    195

    Quote Originally Posted by Wardaddy View Post
    So you ring Asus in the UK asking about the retrofit, they say "I'm terribly sorry mate it's available only in the USA." No worries you say (f 'em you think) and
    give Asus USA a call. They tell you "So yeah we don't know watcha sayin' but we have it for sure but only in Texas!". Alright you say, we've all learnt
    from Rocky, life is not all sunshine and rainbows so screw it you call Matt McConaughey! He says "Hey buddy, it's Asus you know just chill. I'll tell you
    what. Why don't you ask them Alienware guys if they heard anything alright?". Deep down you know it's not a good idea but it's from Matthew McConaughey
    so hey you give it a shot. You call them Alienware guys - complain about the weather for a smoother start - and then get to the point. "G-sync?" they
    ask, "Look pal, we don't listen to pop s**t like N sync and G sync or whatever so why don't you go and ..." You hang up as you realise these overseas
    calls are gonna cost you a hell lot more than the retrofit itself. You sigh, grab a beer and slowly fall asleep listening to 'Losing my religion - by R.E.M.' ...
    Give this man a medal! Or better, give him a G-sync upgrade for free LOL

  3. #383
    ROG Member Array CLass PC Specs
    CLass PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus ROG G752VS
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Ranger VIII
    ProcessorIntel I7 6700K @ 4.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)2x8GB DDR4 3000Mhz CL15
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1080 OC
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG278Q WQHD 144Hz G-Sync 3DVision2
    Storage #1Samsung 840 PRO
    Storage #2Raid0 Velociraptors 600GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110
    CaseFractal R4
    Power SupplyEnermax Platimax 750W
    Keyboard Gigabyte Aivia Ghost
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    Headset Asus ROG Orion
    OS W10 x64

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Yes, ASUS Germany is doing it!!

    Happytime: Today ASUS Germany contacted me and they told me my Upgrade is available for 87,69Euros + Shipping!
    Im very excited, i asked about more Details and that im very Interested... I put a 2nd DDR RAM on my Mainboard, but not where the HDDs are, I teared down the complete Laptop and put in the Upper RAM Slot so I can use Dual-Channelling.
    Lets Hope they have no Problem with that...Ill post as soon as i have news..!

  4. #384
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    513

    Quote Originally Posted by CLass View Post
    Happytime: Today ASUS Germany contacted me and they told me my Upgrade is available for 87,69Euros + Shipping!
    Im very excited, i asked about more Details and that im very Interested... I put a 2nd DDR RAM on my Mainboard, but not where the HDDs are, I teared down the complete Laptop and put in the Upper RAM Slot so I can use Dual-Channelling.
    Lets Hope they have no Problem with that...Ill post as soon as i have news..!
    Nice to hear, i also have this information but no email is incoming with payment details!

  5. #385
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    112

    probably ASUS UK sleeping they said the upgrade only for USA LOL

  6. #386
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    112

    guys there is one thing my laptop i bought it from Germany and i live in Ireland and i contacted asus uk is that ok if i contact asus Germany maybe they gonna help me because asus uk they have no idea whats going on

  7. #387
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    37
    Posts
    140

    Only my point and recommendation.

    Backup your data before sending your laptop.
    If the Asus Local Support don't know about the G-sync Upgrade, show them the thread.

    Now concerning G-sync, people can face different issue using G-sync and this is not the fault of Asus but Mainly NVIDIA.
    NVIDIA included a new handshake security protocol to their kernel driver that often offer blue-screen error, not sure
    if they resolve the problem but don't be surprise, the problem is that, they are using a derouted kernel control that
    could make G-sync instable, because sometime the Windows Kernel can't translate some function and return a error.

    If you have blackscreen issue, this is due to frame range and missing correct timing, to resolve this, check different drivers,
    this happen to SLI/Laptop platform, SLI because it need extra work, on laptop you mainly send command to the tcon controller.

    Like I said they are a lot of alternative to resolve tearing/stutter issues, one of them can be include inside the game/app engine itself, long to explain everything but don't be surprise if G-sync doesn't work properly.

    Enjoy your upgrade guys

  8. #388
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    112

    Quote Originally Posted by nab View Post
    Only my point and recommendation.

    Backup your data before sending your laptop.
    If the Asus Local Support don't know about the G-sync Upgrade, show them the thread.

    Now concerning G-sync, people can face different issue using G-sync and this is not the fault of Asus but Mainly NVIDIA.
    NVIDIA included a new handshake security protocol to their kernel driver that often offer blue-screen error, not sure
    if they resolve the problem but don't be surprise, the problem is that, they are using a derouted kernel control that
    could make G-sync instable, because sometime the Windows Kernel can't translate some function and return a error.

    If you have blackscreen issue, this is due to frame range and missing correct timing, to resolve this, check different drivers,
    this happen to SLI/Laptop platform, SLI because it need extra work, on laptop you mainly send command to the tcon controller.

    Like I said they are a lot of alternative to resolve tearing/stutter issues, one of them can be include inside the game/app engine itself, long to explain everything but don't be surprise if G-sync doesn't work properly.

    Enjoy your upgrade guys
    show them thread ??

    let me tell you mate
    today i replay asus uk because before they told me the upgrade for USA

    and today i replay to them i told them i sent them this thread link i explain to them Bahz he told us yesterday he told asus uk about the upgrade

    and here is their replay

    Dear Mr Benyamin,

    The information that I offered you is accurate and I can assure you that in the UK this feature is not available.

    If you are want to form a complaint please access the link bellow and choose the complaint option and your request will be sent to my level 2 colleagues.

    https://vip.asus.com/VIP2/Services/Q...orm?lang=en-uk

    I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. If you have any further issues or queries, please do not hesitate to let us know.

    Best regards
    Asus Technical Support UK

  9. #389
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    321

    Jesus i am lucky to be on Portugal...so many problems in other countries...

  10. #390
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    607

    Well, they didn't lie. The upgrade CURRENTLY isn't available in the UK. It probably will be.

Page 39 of 138 FirstFirst ... 29 37 38 39 40 41 49 89 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •