View Poll Results: Are you interested in the G-SYNC upgrade program?

Voters
231. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in the Americas

    76 32.90%
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in EMEA

    109 47.19%
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in APAC

    15 6.49%
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in another region (reply to post with your country)

    31 13.42%
Page 55 of 138 FirstFirst ... 5 45 53 54 55 56 57 65 105 ... LastLast
Results 541 to 550 of 1371
  1. #541
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    321

    Everything fine so far.
    Confirm factory reset.
    Gonna install stuff today like Division. But it is a good sign. Also the repaste. Generally, they clean up very well the laptop. I can confirm that my marked motherboard is not the same.
    But i cannot be sure if something happened because i only put a small sign...they could replace something small and i was not aware.
    Someone else can later confirm that.

  2. #542
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Asus and Customer service for CZ/SK You are BIG BIG liars .....and Asus is fu*** **** company.......I have G-Sync ------ BUT MY motherboard is still the same. I have marked my motherboard.....I never again to buy Asus...Liar Liar Liar....
    Last edited by viper3000; 03-08-2016 at 06:00 PM.

  3. #543
    ROG Enthusiast Array Drunkenninja PC Specs
    Drunkenninja PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G751 JT
    MotherboardMobile Intel HM87 Express
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 (4th Gen) 4710HQ
    Memory (part number)16 GB (DUAL)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970M
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 840 REVO 120GB
    Storage #2HITACHI TRAVELSTAR 7K1000 1TB
    Mouse RAZER NAGA HEX
    Drunkenninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    That would be shocking if they said one thing and did something else...

    Would be interesting to hear from others that went through this process and if the motherboard was changed...

  4. #544
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    607

    Got a call for the upgrade here in Bulgaria, $99 plus shipping.

  5. #545
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    129

    Viper3000 could you chill your tits ? Seriously it is not Bahz who is making this upgrade process. He is just informing us about it, whatever information he received he told us, so you are kinda pointing fingers at the wrong person.

  6. #546
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    309
    Posts
    7,670

    Quote Originally Posted by viper3000 View Post
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BAHZ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are BIG BIG liar .....and Asus is fu*** **** company.......I have G-Sync ------ BUT MY motherboard is still the same. I have marked my motherboard.....I never again to buy Asus...Liar Liar Liar....
    So, you have G-Sync as promised. What is the problem, exactly? Consider that maybe Bahz told you what he expected to happen and your local shop handled it differently?
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  7. #547
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    513

    Quote Originally Posted by viper3000 View Post
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BAHZ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are BIG BIG liar .....and Asus is fu*** **** company.......I have G-Sync ------ BUT MY motherboard is still the same. I have marked my motherboard.....I never again to buy Asus...Liar Liar Liar....
    i had known this before...haha my rma has told me my bricked bios would have new motherboard but they have nothing changed, cause ive marked the old and its still the same! what is our next step nab ?

  8. #548
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    xeromist and boxis ....... BAHZ and SERVIS CENTER for CZ/SK tell my - That they will change motherboard!!!!!!!!! IT IS BIG LIE......

    I will not translate it is CZ language...

    Vážený zákazníku,


    děkuji za poskytnuté informace. Včera nám dorazily informace o plánovaném upgradu těchto notebooků. Jedná se o výměnu základní desky + softwaru, ale bohužel program ještě není v platnosti. Zatím je jen přípravná fáze. Pokud máte zájem o tuto akci, můžeme si vzít na Vás kontakt a až bude akce platná, kontaktovat Vás s upgradem.

    Cena upgradu bude zhruba 3000Kč ( ještě není pevně stanovena ).

    Pokud tedy máte zájem, poprosím Vás o celé Vaše jméno, e-mail a potvrzení, že si upgrade přejete. Stačí v odpovědi na tuto zprávu.

    Edit - this is BAHZ message for me...

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz

    Hi Viper,

    Based on the information from our engineers that it's totally possible. They need to change the motherboard and also update the BIOS and it will work.

    Best Regards,
    Bahz
    Last edited by viper3000; 03-08-2016 at 04:59 PM.

  9. #549
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    129

    Well is G-Sync working for you properly ? What are your CPU/GPU temps ? I have problem with CPU now, temps are worse than before even when I thought it wont be possible. Sitting at 93-97°C after 2mins of gaming. Main thing they did I don't know how long stress test and found no problems with temp.

  10. #550
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    321

    Man I will not enter in any discussion about changing the motherboard or not. What I can say is that my own has been changed...
    So it is simple for my side...
    Moving on...

    Boxis --- G sync workis fine (new nvidia driver today). CPU7GPU temps completely normal and a little better because it was repasted. I dunno for everyone else. this is my experience.
    Bad RMA upgrades can happen. So far I am glad about my upgrade.
    I will keep testing and stressing.

Page 55 of 138 FirstFirst ... 5 45 53 54 55 56 57 65 105 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •