View Poll Results: Are you interested in the G-SYNC upgrade program?

Voters
231. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in the Americas

    76 32.90%
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in EMEA

    109 47.19%
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in APAC

    15 6.49%
  • Yes I’m interested and I live in another region (reply to post with your country)

    31 13.42%
Page 35 of 138 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 45 85 135 ... LastLast
Results 341 to 350 of 1371
  1. #341
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    I've already reported to the person in charge of this program regarding the countries that you guys are still having trouble with and he'll be following up with them.

    For those who are interested with this upgrade program, I want to remind you again that you do need to put back all original parts back into the laptop in order to qualify for the upgrade. I would recommend that you start to back up all your data first and then wait for the notification to send in your laptop for the upgrade.

    I'll update everyone again once I receive back any updates internally.

  2. #342
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    And should it also be in warranty?

  3. #343
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    195

    Good news, hopefully Italy will join the party soon!
    Last edited by ciccio80; 02-23-2016 at 06:59 AM.

  4. #344
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    267

    @Bahz - please do not forget about Poland

  5. #345
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Sanctrum View Post
    No need of any module at laptops internal monitor if the monitor is directly connected to 970/980 GPU => NO Optimus. If you have Optimus... then sorry no bonus=no G-Sync is possible - but you can still have it at external monitor (probably)... if G-sync module is in pleace there IMHO (but it was denied by Bahz few post before - so who knows?).
    Although Bahz denied the possibility of having G-Sync at an EXTERNAL monitor, it works just fine. The nvidia driver says it is an "G-Sync capable display", the monitor itself says in its OSD that G-Sync mode is enabled, and I have the latest drivers installed. So it obviously works (of course it is a G-Sync monitor with a G-Sync module!) ...

  6. #346
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    112

    Well 2 days ago i contacted customer support and still waiting for answer
    i live in Ireland

  7. #347
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by MuckiMaazl View Post
    Although Bahz denied the possibility of having G-Sync at an EXTERNAL monitor, it works just fine. The nvidia driver says it is an "G-Sync capable display", the monitor itself says in its OSD that G-Sync mode is enabled, and I have the latest drivers installed. So it obviously works (of course it is a G-Sync monitor with a G-Sync module!) ...
    Hi Mucki,

    I'm glad to hear that you got it working but I've seen other threads with other people with G-SYNC capable laptops and have G-SYNC external monitor and couldn't get it working.

    It's good information for everyone to have that confirmation, thanks for that.

    EDIT:
    I think it's kind of coming back to me now, I remember the people complaining about G-SYNC not working are the laptops with Optimus (SLI), so technically any non-Optimus laptops like the G751 should work through a G-SYNC external display.
    Last edited by Bahz; 02-23-2016 at 09:35 AM.

  8. #348
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array hexaae PC Specs
    hexaae PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Gaming Laptop GL703GS
    MotherboardIntel HM370 Cannon Lake-H (310)
    Processori7-8750H
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 @2666MHz (dual-channel)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1070 8GB
    Monitor1080p 144Hz 17" G-Sync AUO B173HAN03.2
    Storage #11TB SSD Crucial MX300
    Storage #2NVMe Samsung PM916
    Mouse ROG Strix Carry Wireless-BT mouse
    Mouse Pad MouseRug collection
    Headset/Speakers Realtek HD (ALC295)
    OS Windows 10 PRO x64
    Accessory #1 XBox One Bluetooth gamepad
    Accessory #2 Hori Fighting Stick Mini
    Accessory #3 4K Blu-Ray UHD USB Archgon Star
    hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    667

    Quote Originally Posted by MuckiMaazl View Post
    Although Bahz denied the possibility of having G-Sync at an EXTERNAL monitor, it works just fine. The nvidia driver says it is an "G-Sync capable display", the monitor itself says in its OSD that G-Sync mode is enabled, and I have the latest drivers installed. So it obviously works (of course it is a G-Sync monitor with a G-Sync module!) ...
    How technically works G-Sync: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...l=1#post571799
    For ASUS it's simpler and cheaper to swap motherboards though (and recycle old one), and will save face to nVidia.

  9. #349
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Sanctrum View Post
    @Bahz - please do not forget about Poland
    I already passed this information over yesterday, same for UK, US and few a other countries.

  10. #350
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by vempatyappu View Post
    And should it also be in warranty?
    I had a discussion with the lead notebook product manager and we decided it that as long as all the original parts are back in the laptop then it's acceptable and will be qualified for this upgrade.

Page 35 of 138 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 45 85 135 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •