Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array konfliqt PC Specs
    konfliqt PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus VIII Formula
    Processori7 6700k @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsiar Vengence 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780GTX *Waiting on 1080s...
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorBenq XL2430T x3
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Various Mechanical HDDs
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseSilversone Temjin TJ07
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Ducky Dragon
    Mouse Logitech G303
    Headset Sennheiser Game Zero
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Qck+
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterDraytek Vigor

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Asus Game First IV Beta Issues

    So I know its beta but I'd really like this to work soon as it would save me buying a load balancing router for my two connections. Couldn't find any feedback options or old threads.

    At the moment my issues are that it has
    1. High CPU usage at around 10%-15% idle (compared with 0.2% on Game First III)
    2. Not accepting decimal points for your speed inputs or recording the speed test exactly like Game First III.
    3. That the program seems to get stuck and timeout as you scroll down the programs list but also makes the system programs that require internet access hang/lag.
    4. The network usage doesn't update for each program - gets stuck showing the same size Mbps bar for one forever.
    Last edited by konfliqt; 02-04-2016 at 02:36 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array konfliqt PC Specs
    konfliqt PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus VIII Formula
    Processori7 6700k @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsiar Vengence 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780GTX *Waiting on 1080s...
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorBenq XL2430T x3
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Various Mechanical HDDs
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseSilversone Temjin TJ07
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Ducky Dragon
    Mouse Logitech G303
    Headset Sennheiser Game Zero
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Qck+
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterDraytek Vigor

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Just to also add, the multiple connections do not work at all. Changing which program goes thru Ethernet or wifi does nothing at all and the program stays on the original ethernet connection/ip. Cmon asus

  3. #3
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    The latest version (1.5.17) will fix all the uses you mentioned in the original post, please download the latest software at the link below:
    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mis...673.1462513003

    Make sure that you uninstall the previous version before installing this version.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array DSD27 PC Specs
    DSD27 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Hero
    Processori5 4670K @ 4.5 GHz 1.28v
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9D-8GBXL
    Graphics Card #1Asus Expedition GTX 1070 OC 8GB
    MonitorAOC Q3279VWF
    Storage #1Kingston SSDnow 300v 120G
    Storage #2Western Digital Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermalright True Spirit 140 BW
    CaseZalman Z11 Plus
    Power SupplyXFX Pro 750W Core Edition
    Keyboard Cooler Master CMSorm Devastator
    Mouse Razer Abyssus
    Headset ROG Orion
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries qck+
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    DSD27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    112

    does this work on Z87 boards?

    i5 4670K @ 4.5 GHz, Maximus VI Hero, Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW, G.Skill RipjawsX 2x4GB 1866mhz CL9, ASUS Expedition GTX 1070 OC 8GB, XFX Pro 750W Core Edition, Kingston SSDnow 300v 120GB, Western Digital Blue 1TB, Zalman Z11 Plus, ROG Orion, AOC Q3279VWF

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    which is better for gaming : AUTO:Intelligent Mode or Manual with GAME or Manual with User Define? Please help me make a decision.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by triangle View Post
    which is better for gaming : AUTO:Intelligent Mode or Manual with GAME or Manual with User Define? Please help me make a decision.
    I'm using the int mode and all my games ar running smooth with low pings

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •