Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 62
  1. #41
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    No, all the drivers are there.

  2. #42
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    I don't know why you're having such trouble, I don't use ai suite but I had no problem installing the Aura software and getting it to work.

    Maybe try the bios at default settings?

  3. #43
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I've also tried just installing the AURA software on its own, it installs but then it crashes every time it starts up just as the previous poster stated. It creates a dumpfile.

  4. #44
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Just received this email from ASUS Tech Support.


    Thank you for contacting ASUS technical support.

    I am sorry to know that the issue remains unresolved.

    I apologize for the inconvenience caused. I will be more than happy to help you.

    As per the information provided, I suspect that the issue seems to be with the setup file. Actually, the issue with AI Suite with Windows 10 operating system was already forwarded to our development team. It will fixed through upcoming AI Suite versions. Please bear with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience.

    For any further queries, please feel free to reply to this e-mail. We will be glad to assist you.

    Thank you for choosing ASUS.

    Regards,
    Rajesh R,
    Customer Service Center,
    ASUSTek Computer Inc.

  5. #45
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    hi all Im also having an issue with the Aura lighting control, It was fine after a fresh install of win 10 then I started updating to the insider previews, But had to do a reset and since then Im getting the Aura crash and then the dump page,
    My only way to get it to work is to uninstall then reinstall ver 103.24. Im using the x99 strix

  6. #46
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by seanbarkley View Post
    You already have it:

    In the BIOS search for Advanced > APM > and enable ErP. Every mobo light will turn off with the rest of the PC.

    BUT: take into account that if you do this you'll have to reconfigure your leds setup everytime you turn your PC on.
    Hi all
    I guess you don't mean this as a permanent solution since if I enable ErP then on hibernation state (which I guess lots of people use) there isn't any voltage on the
    USB ports so I cant charge anything while pc is off or even worse I can't power on my pc through USB keyboard.

    Thanks

  7. #47
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Anyone know how to get the lights to sync ? i've got a cablemod RGB magnetic trip today and when doing colour cycle the lights don't match up with the board ones.

    I've done the normal Sync LED effects (Logo and RGB Headers) bit.

    Cheers

    Andy

  8. #48
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by Panda666uk View Post
    Anyone know how to get the lights to sync ? i've got a cablemod RGB magnetic trip today and when doing colour cycle the lights don't match up with the board ones.

    I've done the normal Sync LED effects (Logo and RGB Headers) bit.

    Cheers

    Andy

    In the next post maybe someone from Asus will say that it wasn't supposed to.sync each other colors in this z170 mobo, just on x99 which
    is next gen are supposed.to.work together
    Common tactic in other open threads with such questions

  9. #49
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    So wish they would fix this sync issue with the onboard RGB LED's and the Header LED's !!


  10. #50
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Not_Enough_Rage PC Specs
    Not_Enough_Rage PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Phhhtt!
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7 6700K 4GHZ LGA1151
    Memory (part number)G.Skill RipJaws V 3200MB 16GB (8x2) CL14
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GeForce 1080ti Amp! Extreme
    Graphics Card #2Maybe next year.
    Graphics Card #3Not likely.
    Graphics Card #4You think I`m Mr. Moneybags!
    Sound CardROG Supreme FX
    MonitorAsus PG27AQ
    Storage #1Samsung 850EVO 500GB, Samsung 860EVO 1TB
    Storage #2Western Digital Black 1TB 7200RPM
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseCorsair Graphite 780T
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1000 P2 Platinum
    Keyboard G,Skill RipJaws KM780 RGB Cherry
    Mouse G.Skill RipJaws MX780
    Headset Just the holes in my head.
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Extended
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Soundworks 5.1
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 64Bit
    Network RouterComcast Cable Blast 300MB
    Accessory #1 LG Blu-Ray Optical Drive
    Accessory #2 Gonna put some LED bling in there.
    Accessory #3 No, this is a man`s PC!
    Not_Enough_Rage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    166

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hello suweesep08

    The maximus viii gene doesn't support lighting control, the only two maximus boards that do are the hero viii alpha and formula viii as far as I'm aware.


    The Maximus VIII Extreme can be added to that list. I have it on mine, only it`s not called Aura.
    It works on mine, but the window is too small and some of the text is being blocked.

    Note: I am running this lighting control and AI 3 on my system. And I have had a problem with the MEI driver since day one on starting this PC.
    Last edited by Not_Enough_Rage; 08-12-2016 at 03:39 PM.

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •