Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6
Results 51 to 58 of 58
  1. #51
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    hope its ok to post external links here, just a quick search on corsair forum gave me this
    http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=153002
    it seems its only a issue on asus mobos, can somebody escalate this to asus tech so we can get a bios update ?

  2. #52
    ROG Enthusiast Array eicalos PC Specs
    eicalos PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel I7-6700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill DDR 4 16GB 3600 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 970 Amp Extreme Core Edtion
    MonitorLG W2253
    Storage #1SSD Sandisk plus 120GB
    Storage #2WD Blue 1 TB
    CPU CoolerID Cooling Frostflow 240L
    CaseThermaltake Suppressor F51
    Power SupplySuper Flower Leadex Platinum 750W
    Keyboard CM Strom Quickfire Ultimate Blue SW
    OS Windows 10 Pro Editon

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by fromthewatt View Post
    hope its ok to post external links here, just a quick search on corsair forum gave me this
    http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=153002
    it seems its only a issue on asus mobos, can somebody escalate this to asus tech so we can get a bios update ?
    I try any way to escalate to Asus. But they ignore this issue since the problem appear. Now USB Hub is only way to reduce the problem but

    can't solve the problem. I think finally the best solution is changing to uses the other motherboard brand (every brand) that haven't this issue.

  3. #53
    ROG Enthusiast Array eicalos PC Specs
    eicalos PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel I7-6700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill DDR 4 16GB 3600 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 970 Amp Extreme Core Edtion
    MonitorLG W2253
    Storage #1SSD Sandisk plus 120GB
    Storage #2WD Blue 1 TB
    CPU CoolerID Cooling Frostflow 240L
    CaseThermaltake Suppressor F51
    Power SupplySuper Flower Leadex Platinum 750W
    Keyboard CM Strom Quickfire Ultimate Blue SW
    OS Windows 10 Pro Editon

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Updated!!!

    My previous solution suggest to use USB Hub to solve the problem.

    Now I found addition process to solve it. But USB Hub with extension power adapter can solve it only.

    *** I use a power socket that there is the multiple switch, connect each of plug.

    Step 1: Switch on external power adapter of USB Hub (Don't power on pc definitly)

    Step 2: Turn on monitor

    Step 3: Turn on PC power source.

    Step 4: Switch on PC

    Step 5: It's working ok.

  4. #54
    ROG Enthusiast Array eicalos PC Specs
    eicalos PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel I7-6700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill DDR 4 16GB 3600 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 970 Amp Extreme Core Edtion
    MonitorLG W2253
    Storage #1SSD Sandisk plus 120GB
    Storage #2WD Blue 1 TB
    CPU CoolerID Cooling Frostflow 240L
    CaseThermaltake Suppressor F51
    Power SupplySuper Flower Leadex Platinum 750W
    Keyboard CM Strom Quickfire Ultimate Blue SW
    OS Windows 10 Pro Editon

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Good News!!!

    I conclude this solution is working 100 %. I test on Z170/H170 approximate 25 boards.

    You can use USB Hub on some monitor that has USB Hub.

  5. #55
    ROG Enthusiast Array eicalos PC Specs
    eicalos PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel I7-6700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill DDR 4 16GB 3600 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 970 Amp Extreme Core Edtion
    MonitorLG W2253
    Storage #1SSD Sandisk plus 120GB
    Storage #2WD Blue 1 TB
    CPU CoolerID Cooling Frostflow 240L
    CaseThermaltake Suppressor F51
    Power SupplySuper Flower Leadex Platinum 750W
    Keyboard CM Strom Quickfire Ultimate Blue SW
    OS Windows 10 Pro Editon

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    You known?

    The R&D team at Taiwan who develop the firmware. They never know this problem from support team.

    Now they already know this problem. (I report to them.)

    Wait and pray for this problem may be solve. (But you can use my solution.)

  6. #56
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    eicalos, theres a new bios version 1504. try to see if it fixes the issue

  7. #57
    ROG Enthusiast Array eicalos PC Specs
    eicalos PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel I7-6700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill DDR 4 16GB 3600 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 970 Amp Extreme Core Edtion
    MonitorLG W2253
    Storage #1SSD Sandisk plus 120GB
    Storage #2WD Blue 1 TB
    CPU CoolerID Cooling Frostflow 240L
    CaseThermaltake Suppressor F51
    Power SupplySuper Flower Leadex Platinum 750W
    Keyboard CM Strom Quickfire Ultimate Blue SW
    OS Windows 10 Pro Editon

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Are you test new UEFI ?

    I already test, this issue cannot fix with UEFI upgrade.

    Because this problem cause on hardware surely.

    Asus contacted me and said my mainboard is a problem.

    Why is the external power USB hub can solve this problem ?

    Asus known this problem cause on the hardware. Failure of hardware design.

    They ignore its. Because they think user can change the keyboard until it hasn't a problem.

    I and my group will ban Asus brand forever and ever. Becasue this brand doesn't care the user.

    They said to me " You should go back to use a normal keyboard, the problem will solve.

    WTF with the ROG (Republic of Gamer) wording ?

    This problem is the most ashamed in the gamer product.
    Last edited by eicalos; 03-05-2016 at 03:34 PM.

  8. #58
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Angry

    So this issue never got fixed I guess, running bios version 3201
    I'm sick of having to unplug and plug my CM Quickfire TK mechanical keyboard in to make it work, it doesn't help that Cooler Master will not supply a firmware update but seriously.

    If I don't change S5 the system and keyboard stay turned on but why would I want it all lit up if the system is off?
    Either it's all lit up like a Christmas tree or my keyboard is not detected.. what?

    You would think a motherboard geared for "GAMING" would be set correctly.

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •