cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

asus support (rma) question

malone209
Level 7
Hello everyone, new on here.
SO I have a general question. I received a faulty board from newegg (the right dimm slots don't work / the pci-e clip came broken). I instantly emailed newegg and put in an rma and guess what? instantly denied my rma due to the clip being broken yet it came like that :mad:
ANYWAYS, they told me to put in a RMA with asus but my question is will asus replace the board even with the clip being broken? Or will I be charged? Kinda irritated with newegg atm especially since this is my first time receiving a faulty motheboard.

The board I have is an asus rog rampagage v extreme.

thanks guys 🙂
3 REPLIES 3

Nate152
Hello malone209

Welcome to the ROG forum.

I don't know if Asus would do an RMA with a broken pcie clip or not, I know they won't RMA if there are bent cpu socket pins. The best help you could get in your situation would be to contact Bahz. When you see him on at the bottom of the forum page send him a private message and explain your situation. I'm not guaranteeing you anything but he would be the one to talk to.

well, luckily no bent pins on my part lol. I tested the board when I received it and the pci-e slot works just fine, just the stupid clip that is supposed to hold in the card is broken.
Anyways, thank you for directing me to someone who might have some insight 🙂 im literally playing the waiting game till newegg sends me my motherboard back...

SGMRock
Level 9