Level 7
Hi,

I'll list my specs first:

CPU: i7-4790K
M/B: Asus Maximus VII Gene
RAM: 16Gb 1600Mhz 8-8-8-24 Crucial Ballistix Tracer
GPU: EVGA 980Ti SC ACX2.0
PSU: Corsair AX1200i

All clock speeds are at stock settings until I can get this sorted.

I've been running in to problems for several months now with my Maximus VII Gene where I intermittently get Q-Code 61 during boot.
It has most prominently happened at the point Windows usually takes over in the boot process (the spinning dotted wheel below the
Windows logo), although I've seen it happening before reaching this point too.

I'm not sure if it's related but on the POST screen the board is usually detecting 2 Mice, 5 keyboards, 4 hubs. In reality I only have
1 Keyboard, 1 USB Hub, 1 Mouse and 1 XBone Wired Controller plugged in.

Another note: I run 3 screens in 1080p@144Hz and it's becoming common for the boot process to only fire up two of the screens
and after a few minutes the system will simply lock up and requires a hard reset. This is when it actually manages to boot up and
doesn't get stuck at the Q-Code 61.

When it first started, I sent the board back to the supplier but it was returned to me (after having to pay a tech fee) as they couldn't
find a fault. It then stopped happening for several weeks but it's now at a point where I am worried that if I shut down/restart my
system, it's not going to start up again.

So far I have tried:

- Swapped out SSD/HDD
- Swapped out RAM
- Swapped out GPU
- Swapped out PSU
- Swapped out BIOS clock battery
- Reinstalled Windows 10: Upgrade and Clean
- Reinstalled Windows 8.1

None of these worked. However, when I put my old 3770K & ASRock Fatal1ty Pro board back in the build the problem disappears.

I guess I'm looking for some advice as this problem doesn't seem to be what I'd call "widespread" and since the problem has been
so intermittent I don't want to send it back to the supplier again only to get another technical charge if they can't find anything wrong.