Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    MSI AfterBurner/RivaTuner nor Fraps are not showing FPS In Street Fighter V

    Please help guys, I tried Rivatuner and Fraps. I made sure the settings are correct, I did everything right, I even looked at a youtube tutorial on how to view fps in game with RivaTuner. I still do not see fps in Street Fighter V. What other program shows fps in game that works with every game?

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi kenny

    Frames Per Second is shown beside D3D11.

    Click on the gear on msi afterburner then click the monitoring tab. Put a checkmark beside framerate, then check the "show in onscreen display" box, beside framerate it should show "in OSD."

    You can also have it show cpu temp and cpu usage by installing HWInfo.

    Attachment 55862

  3. #3
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi kenny

    Frames Per Second is shown beside D3D11.

    Click on the gear on msi afterburner then click the monitoring tab. Put a checkmark beside framerate, then check the onscreen display box, beside framerate it should show "in OSD."

    You can also have it show cpu temp and cpu usage by installing HWInfo.

    Attachment 55862
    Just so you know all other games work just fine with RivaTuner. Street Fighter V is the only game that fps in game won't work

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Here they have it working with FRAPS.


  5. #5
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Here they have it working with FRAPS.


    I like RivaTuner better. So why won't rivatuner fps counter work with Street Fighter V?

  6. #6
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Here they have it working with FRAPS.

    Nate?

  7. #7
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Do you have the latest version of MSI Afterburner installed?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •